薪酬均等

作为康明斯领导力文化的一部分,我们力求激励和鼓励所有员工充分发挥潜力。我们认识到偏见会给个人的成功和进步造成障碍。如果任其发展,偏见可能会对雇用决策、晋升和薪酬分配产生负面影响。为营造一个人才决策不受偏见影响的环境,我们的政策、计划、培训和发现流程必须行之有效。

我们对利益相关者以及我们自己做出强有力的承诺,即优先考虑薪酬公平并缩小已确定的薪酬差距。我们的薪酬政策和流程旨在确保员工在从事基本相似的工作时获得同等的报酬。确保我们的薪酬体系中的公平性和缩小薪酬差距对于创造一个使我们的员工能够充分发挥潜能的环境至关重要。我们采用多种流程和方法来确保薪酬公平性和薪酬差距得到及时、持续的审查和解决。


薪酬差距计算与薪酬公平性审查不同。一家公司可以同工同酬,但仍然存在性别薪酬差距。

薪酬差距分析——我们的薪酬差距分析可计算原始薪酬差距或男女雇员之间或种族或族裔群体之间的平均工资差异。薪酬差距最常见的原因是,对较高职位和较高薪资职位的人群统计不足。在康明斯,缩小薪酬差距是我们多元、公平和包容工作的一部分。

薪酬公平性分析——我们的薪酬公平性分析是一种更精细的统计分析,用于检查不同员工群体中从事类似工作的员工是否获得同等报酬。薪酬公平性分析将表明奖励和人才管理实践是否产生了公平合理的薪酬预期结果。


性别薪酬差距报告

在康明斯,我们正在推动各种举措,以增加女性在企业中的代表,并在各级员工中实现更高的性别平衡。外部对性别薪酬公平性的关注是显而易见的,因为我们开展业务的几个国家已经颁布法规,要求对性别薪酬差距进行审查和报告。

英国性别薪酬报告

英国《平等法案》要求康明斯英国分公司每年发布法定计算结果,以显示我们男性和女性雇员之间的工资差距。工资差距分析计算出所有男性和女性雇员之间的原始工资差距或平均工资差异;它不进行同工同酬审查。

对2019年数据的分析表明,康明斯英国分公司中的性别薪酬差距很小。总体而言,平均薪酬差距为0.7%,中位数薪酬差距为2.2%。相比之下,英国所有企业的全国性别薪酬差距显示,中位数薪酬差距为17.3%。一些因素会影响我们的结果,包括担任高级管理职位的女性人数较少以及担任工程职位的女性比例较低。

您可在2019年报告康明斯英国分公司2019年性别差距报告中了解更多有关我们为改善性别平衡所做出努力的信息。

往期报告:

法国性别平等指数

法国法律要求康明斯填写性别平等指数,该指数的总分为100。指数评分基于一组评分因子,总体得分可能为100。这些因素包括薪资差距、获得晋升或加薪的男女比例差异、产假期间的女性涨薪以及公司薪资最高的10个职位中的女性。

康明斯法国分公司在2019年的总体得分为90。尽管康明斯取得了不错的成绩,但我们仍在继续努力在该领域取得改善和进步。

澳大利亚工作场所性别平等报告

工作场所性别平等机构(WGEA)是澳大利亚政府的法定机构,旨在促进和改善工作场所的性别平等。每年,康明斯都需要填写一份详细的调查表,以提供与6年“性别平等指标”有关的信息。与法国和英国不同,WGEA会发布性别平等问卷,但不会发布随附的性别薪酬数据。如要了解有关澳大利亚工作场所性别平等的更多信息,请访问www.wgea.gov.au。
 

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Pay Balance

As part of Cummins’ leadership culture, we seek to inspire and encourage all employees to reach their full potential.  We recognize that bias can create barriers to individual success and advancement.  If left unchecked, biases can negatively impact hiring decisions, promotion practices, and pay distribution.  To create an environment in which talent decisions are free of bias, our policies, programs, training and detection processes must be effective.

We have a strong commitment to our stakeholders and to ourselves to prioritize pay equity and the closure of identified pay gaps. Our compensation policies and processes are designed to ensure employees are paid equitably for substantially similar work.  Ensuring equity in our pay systems and the closure of pay gaps is critical in creating an environment that enables our employees to achieve their full potential.  We apply multiple processes and methods to ensure pay equity and pay gaps are reviewed and addressed on a timely and ongoing basis.


A pay gap calculation is different from a pay equity review.  An organization can have equal pay, and still have a gender pay gap.

Pay Gap Analysis –Our Pay Gap analysis calculates the raw pay gap or difference in average wages between male and female employees, or among race or ethnicity groups. A pay gap is most commonly driven by the underrepresentation of a demographic group in more senior and higher paying roles. At Cummins, closing pay gaps is part of our diversity, equity and inclusion work. 

Pay Equity Analysis –Our Pay Equity analysis is a more refined statistical analysis that examines equal pay for employees doing similar work across diverse employee groups. A pay equity analysis will indicate whether reward and talent management practices resulted in the intended outcome of fair and equitable pay.


Gender Pay Gap Reporting

At Cummins, we are driving initiatives to increase the representation of women within the business and bring greater gender balance into our workforce at all levels. External interest in gender pay fairness is evident, as several countries where we have operations have enacted regulations mandating gender pay gap reviews and reporting. 

UK Gender Pay Reporting

Cummins in the UK is required by the UK Equality Act to publish statutory calculations every year showing how large our pay gap is between our male and female employees. This pay gap analysis calculates the raw pay gap or difference in average wages between all male and all female employees; it does not examine equal pay for equal work. 

Analysis of the 2019 figures shows we have a small gender pay gap in our Cummins U.K. companies. Overall, the mean pay gap is 0.7% and the median pay gap is 2.2%. By comparison, the national gender pay gap across all businesses in the U.K. shows the median pay gap to be 17.3%. There are some factors that influence our results, including having fewer women in senior management roles and lower proportions of women within engineering roles.

You can read more about our work to improve gender balance in the 2019 Report Cummins in the UK 2019 Gender Pay Gap Report.

Past Reports:

France Gender Equality Index

Cummins is required by law in France to complete the Gender Equality Index which gives a score out of 100. The Index score is based on a set of scored factors with an overall possible score of 100. These factors include pay gap, the differences in the proportion between men and women who gain promotion or raises, women’s pay increases during maternity leave and women in the company’s top 10 highest paid roles.

Cummins France achieved an overall score, in 2019, of 92. While Cummins scored well, we are continuing our work to improve and progress in this area.

Australia Workplace Gender Equality Reporting

The Workplace Gender Equality Agency (WGEA) is an Australian Government statutory agency that promotes and improves workplace gender equality. Each year Cummins is required to complete a detailed questionnaire providing information relating to 6 “gender equality indicators.”  Unlike in France and the UK, WGEA publishes the gender equality questionnaires, but not the accompanying gender pay data.  To learn more about Workplace Gender Equality in Australia visit www.wgea.gov.au.  
 

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.