Connected Solutions隐私政策

康明斯公司Connected Solutions隐私政策

感谢您访问本网站,本网站由康明斯公司拥有和运营。本隐私政策包含我们的在线隐私与安全做法,阐明您对我们收集和使用您的信息的方式所拥有的选择。康明斯公司致力于为客户提供最具价值的产品和服务,无论是实地还是在线。我们也承认并尊重您的隐私,致力于提供充分的数据保护并完全遵守适用的数据隐私法律。如果您购买安装了远程信息处理装置的发动机或者可能启用远程信息处理数据采集功能的发动机,则有关该发动机、其状况及其运行的此类数据将传输至康明斯公司。

本隐私政策的目的是阐明康明斯公司及其子公司和关联公司(统称“康明斯”)如何收集、使用、保护和共享远程信息处理信息(见下文详述)。请仔细阅读本隐私政策,以了解我们的操作方式。如果您对我们的隐私政策有任何疑问,请随时通过电子邮件与我们联系或参考本政策末尾的说明。

我们收集的信息
即使您不提供任何关于您自己的信息,您也可以使用我们的网站。但是,为了向您提供某些基于网页的服务或允许您进入我们网站的某些板块,我们要求您提供少量的个人信息。例如,如果您想注册产品、向我们提出问题、查询我们的产品、注册参与我们的某项计划、通过我们的在线商店购买商品、申请我们某个办事处的工作职位,或者下载我们的移动应用程序,我们则必须收集一些关于您的个人信息。我们还在我们网站上设置了某些供应商板块,以便他们能够访问其康明斯帐户。有时,我们可能会邀请您参加调查或投票,例如提供有关我们网站内容、服务或产品的反馈。您的回答将保持匿名,除非您选择提供联系方式以便我们能够为您提供有关调查的其他信息。您通过我们网站向我们提供的个人信息因您要求的服务类型而异。如果您选择注册参与我们的某项计划,您可以随时选择取消订阅。

在我们提供的设备运行或使用过程中或之后,我们会自动从您车上的发动机和相关设备收集远程信息处理信息,其中可能包括以下数据:

  • 位置/地理定位信息
  • 发动机性能数据,包括运行历史
  • 设备性能数据
  • 设备识别信息,包括发动机序列号(ESN)
  • 发动机和设备所有权信息
  • 发动机参数​​​​​​​
  • 设备参数
  • 软件和硬件版本号

 

虽然康明斯仅通过此远程信息处理信息尚无法识别设备的所有者或使用者,但可以将远程信息处理信息与我们掌握的其他数据相结合进行确定。不过,请注意,我们无意识别特定个人,也不参与任何类型的行为监视或其他涉及个人的监视。事实上,收集此数据的目的仅限于评估和改进我们设备的性能,以及方便客户服务,例如提醒您对您的车辆进行维护。在适当情况下,我们会采取措施对数据进行匿名处理(即删除任何标识符),以保证您的身份不会与我们收集的发动机使用和性能相关信息相关联。如需了解有关我们收集的远程信息处理信息的更多细节,请联系我们

共享您的信息
我们会使用您提供给我们的信息来满足您的要求、处理您的订单或解答您的问题。我们可能会与我们的子公司、合资企业、关联公司、授权分销商和其他业务合作伙伴共享您的个人信息,其范围仅限于他们协助康明斯满足您的要求、向我们的客户提供产品或服务或者代表康明斯用于其他营销目的之需。我们还可能将您的数据与我们掌握的关于您的其他数据存储于一个集中式系统。我们不会向第三方出售或共享提供给我们的个人信息,供其用于自身其他目的。您始终有权取消订阅(退出)我们的营销计划。

远程信息处理设备设计用于收集远程信息处理信息。远程信息处理信息可通过无线传输自动或手动传输给康明斯。

我们将这种远程信息处理信息用于:

  • 提供产品和服务,包括发动机支持和服务
  • 实现与您设备相关的数据共享,包括与康明斯发动机的故障、性能和配置以及设备上的其他康明斯部件和组件有关的数据
  • 支持与远程信息处理服务提供商的产品和服务或康明斯产品和服务相关的研发活动
  • 使康明斯能够提供与康明斯发动机及相关部件和组件有关的某些数据分析、诊断、维护和修理服务
  • 使远程信息处理服务提供商能够为我们的客户提供额外的增值功能

 

我们会与您(或订阅我们远程信息处理服务的适用客户)、康明斯员工以及康明斯子公司、合资企业、关联公司、授权分销商、经销商和其他业务合作伙伴共享远程信息处理信息,其范围仅限于他们协助康明斯向我们的客户提供产品或服务或者代表康明斯用于其他目的之需。

除本政策其他部分所述的共享之外,我们将在征得您同意的情况下与康明斯以外的公司、组织或个人共享远程信息处理信息。

法律诉讼
如果我们真诚地相信信息的访问、使用、保存或披露对于满足以下目的是合理必要的,我们将与康明斯以外的第三方公司、组织或个人共享远程信息处理信息:

  • 满足任何适用法律、法规、传票、法律程序或政府强制性要求
  • 执行您与康明斯之间的协议,包括调查潜在违规行为
  • 检测、预防或以其他方式处理欺诈、安全或技术问题
  • 根据法律要求或许可,防止损害康明斯、我们的客户或公众的权利、财产或安全

 

发生出售或控制权变更时的转让
如果所有或几乎所有康明斯业务的所有权发生变化或者我们以其他方式将与我们业务有关的资产转让给第三方,例如通过合并、收购、破产程序或其他方式,我们可以将您的远程信息处理信息转让或出售给新的所有者。如果适用法律要求,远程信息处理信息仍将遵守适用隐私政策中的承诺,除非您另有要求。

访问您的信息和您的选择
您可以联系我们,了解我们从您那里收集并仍然拥有哪些远程信息处理信息。如果您对您的远程信息处理信息有疑问,您可以联系我们或拨打我们的电话(812) 377-5000。

个人信息跨境传输 - 欧美隐私盾认证
与大多数全球组织一样,康明斯会向位于其他国家的相关关联公司(或人员)传输(共享)所收集和处理的某些个人数据。适用于个人数据的数据隐私法律因国家而异,而且并非始终能够对数据提供与传输来源国一致的保护水平。尽管如此,康明斯会采取措施确保传输到其他国家的个人数据始终得到接收方的充分保护,无论是在哪个国家以及该国家法律规定的数据保护要求如何。

作为公司数据传输合规实践的一部分,康明斯已经通过认证并遵守欧美隐私盾框架,美国商务部规定从欧盟向美国传输的人力资源个人信息的收集、使用和保留须遵守此框架。隐私盾原则是:声明、选择(同意)、前向传输责任、安全性、数据完整性和目的限制、访问、追索、执行与责任。欲知公司隐私盾实践的详情,请查看我们的隐私盾声明或查看我们在美国商务部隐私盾网站上的认证: https://www.privacyshield.gov/list


对于其他数据传输,康明斯依赖其他保护类型,例如使用欧盟标准合同条款和公司内协议,以确保为数据提供充分保护水平。如果您对康明斯的跨境传输有疑问或认为您的信息管理不善,您可以发电子邮件到 [email protected],或写信给我们,地址:Cummins Inc., 500 Jackson Street, Columbus, Indiana USA 47201。

Cookie和其他匿名网站跟踪技术
像大多数网站一样,我们也可能通过“Cookie”在线收集信息。Cookie是直接存储在您使用的电脑上的小块信息,可以包含各种信息,例如您访问我们网站的频率,或者用于对我们网站进行定制以方便您使用的信息。我们使用Cookie更有效地向您显示信息,并收集有关我们网站使用情况的数据。您可以随时将浏览器设置为拒绝所有Cookie,或者在向您发送Cookie时提醒您。这将为您提供对是否在您电脑上接受Cookie的更多控制。但是,如果您选择拒绝Cookie,本网站的某些部分则有可能无法正常运行,或者执行速度可能变慢。

保护您的信息
康明斯已采取适当的物理、电子和管理方法,以帮助保护我们在线收集的信息,防止丢失、误用、篡改、未经授权的访问或被盗,其中包括为通过我们网站购物的客户以及参加我们计划的客户提供适当的保护措施。

访问权、更正权和异议权
我们采取合理措施确保我们存档的个人信息准确无误并且是最新的。因此,如果您的信息(如电子邮件地址)发生变化,我们希望您与我们联系,以便我们及时更新,确保您可以继续接收您要求我们提供的信息。康明斯还制定了流程,以履行其与个人访问权、更正权和异议权相关的义务。如果您想行使这些权利,请发送电子邮件到 [email protected],或写信给我们,地址:Cummins Inc. Global Headquarters, 500 Jackson Street, Columbus, IN 47201。

与其他网站的链接
我们的网站可能包含指向非由康明斯拥有或运营的其他网站的链接。您应该仔细阅读其他网站的隐私政策和做法,因为我们无法控制并且不对非我们所有的第三方网站的隐私政策或做法承担责任。

个人资料的保留
康明斯会根据我们的法律和业务需要保留个人信息,然后会安全地销毁这些信息。

本隐私政策的变更
随着我们继续提供更多服务,以及随着隐私法律和法规的演变,我们的隐私政策也可能需要加以修改或更新。如果我们决定更改我们的政策,我们会在我们的主页上发布这些更改,以使我们的用户始终了解我们会收集哪些信息、我们如何使用这些信息以及我们会在何种情况下(如果有的话)披露这些信息。如果我们在任何时候决定以不同于收集时所述的方式使用个人可识别信息,我们将通过我们掌握的通知方式通知用户。用户可以选择是否同意我们以这种不同的方式使用他们的信息。

我们将始终根据信息收集所依据的隐私政策来使用信息。

联系我们
如果您对康明斯的隐私程序或做法存有疑问,或者认为您的信息管理不善,您可以发送电子邮件至 [email protected],或写信给我们,地址是:Cummins Inc. Global Headquarters, 500 Jackson Street, Columbus, IN 47201。康明斯已针对任何涉及隐私或安全的争议制定争议解决程序,并且不会对与我们联系以解决其认为合理的争议的任何个人进行报复。任何个人如果认为其争议未得到公司满意解决,还有权向相关数据保护监督机构提出投诉。

*无使用条款

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Cummins Inc. Connected Solutions Privacy Policy

Thank you for visiting this website, which is owned and operated by Cummins Inc. This Privacy Policy contains our online privacy and security practices and describes the choices you can make about the way your information is collected and used. Cummins Inc. is committed to providing customers with the best value products and services, both in the field and online. We also recognize and respect your privacy and are committed to providing adequate data protection and full compliance with applicable data privacy laws. If you buy engines with installed telematics devices, or engines that may enable telematics data capture, such data concerning the machine, its condition, and its operation is being transmitted to Cummins Inc.

The purpose of this Privacy Policy is to describe how Cummins, Inc. and its subsidiaries and affiliates (“Cummins”) collects, uses, safeguards and shares Telematics Information (as described more fully below). Please read this Privacy Policy carefully to understand what we do. If you do not understand any aspects of our Privacy Policy, please feel free to contact us via email or as described at the end of this Policy.

Information We Collect
You may use our website without providing any information about yourself. However, in order to provide some of our web based services to you or to permit you to enter certain sections of our website, we require you to provide a small amount of personal information. For example, if you want to register a product, submit a question to us, inquire about our products, sign up for one of our programs, purchase items via our online store, apply for a job at one of our offices, or download one of our mobile apps, we must collect some personal information about you. We also provide certain sections of our sites for our suppliers, which allow them to access their Cummins account. Occasionally, we may invite you to participate in a survey or poll such as providing feedback about our site content, services, or products. Your responses will be anonymous unless you choose to provide your contact details so that we can provide you with additional information regarding the survey. The personal information you provide to us through our site varies, based upon the type of service you are requesting. If you choose to register for one of our programs, you always have the option of unsubscribing at any time.

We automatically collect Telematics Information from engine and related equipment in your vehicle in the course of, or as a result of, the operation or use of the equipment we provide, and may include the following:

  • Location / geo-location information
  • Engine performance data, including service history
  • Equipment performance data
  • Equipment identification information, including engine serial number (ESN)
  • Engine and equipment ownership information
  • Engine parameters
  • Equipment parameters
  • Software and hardware version numbers

 

While Cummins cannot identify the owner or operator of a piece of equipment with this Telematics Information alone, it may be possible to make that determination when the Telematics Information is combined with other data that may be available to us. However, please note that it is not our intent to identify specific individuals nor engage in any type of behavior or other individual-related surveillance. Rather, the purpose of this data collection is limited to evaluating and improving the performance of our equipment, and to facilitate customer services such as reminders to seek service for your vehicle. Where appropriate, we take steps to pseudonymize the data (i.e., remove any identifiers) so that your identity is not linked to the engine use and performance-related information that we collect. Please contact us for more information or details about the Telematics Information we collect.

Sharing Your Information
We use the information you provide to us to address your request, process your order, or respond to your questions. We may share your personal information with our subsidiaries, joint ventures, affiliates, authorized distributors and other business partners, to the extent that they are assisting Cummins in fulfilling your request, providing products or services to our customers, or for other marketing purposes on behalf of Cummins. We may also store your data in a centralized system, with other data that we hold about you. We do not sell or share personal information provided to us with third parties for their own separate use. You always have the right to unsubscribe (opt out) from our marketing programs.

Telematics devices are designed to collect Telematics Information. The Telematics Information may be transmitted through wireless transmission automatically or manually to Cummins.

We use this Telematics Information to:

  • Provide products and services, including engine support and service,
  • Enable the sharing of data associated with your equipment relating to fault, performance and configuration of Cummins engines and other Cummins components and assemblies on equipment,
  • Enable research and development activities associated with the telematics service provider’s products and services or Cummins products and services,
  • Enable Cummins to provide certain data analytics, diagnostic, maintenance and repair services relating to Cummins engines and related components and assemblies,
  • Enable telematics service provider to provide additional value added features to our customers

 

We share Telematics Information with you (or the applicable customer subscribing to our telematics services), Cummins employees, and Cummins subsidiaries, joint ventures, affiliates, authorized distributors, dealers, and other business partners, to the extent that they are assisting Cummins in providing products or services to our customers, or for other purposes on behalf of Cummins.

In addition to the sharing described elsewhere in this Policy, we will share Telematics Information with companies, organizations or individuals outside of Cummins when we have your consent to do so.

Legal Proceedings
We will share Telematics Information with third party companies, organizations or individuals outside of Cummins if we have a good-faith belief that access, use, preservation or disclosure of the information is reasonably necessary to:

  • Meet any applicable law, regulation, subpoena, legal process or enforceable governmental request,
  • Enforce agreements between you and Cummins, including investigation of potential violations,
  • Detect, prevent, or otherwise address fraud, security or technical issues,
  • Protect against harm to the rights, property or safety of Cummins, our customers or the public as required or permitted by law.

 

Transfer in the Event of Sale or Change of Control
If the ownership of all or substantially all of Cummins business changes or we otherwise transfer assets relating to our business to a third party, such as by merger, acquisition, bankruptcy proceeding or otherwise, we may transfer or sell your Telematics Information to the new owner. If required by applicable law, Telematics Information will remain subject to the promises made in the applicable privacy policy unless you agree differently.

Access to Your Information and Choices
You can find out what Telematics Information we have collected from you and still have in our possession by contacting us. If you have questions about your Telematics Information you can Contact Us or call us at (812) 377-5000.

Cross-Border Transfers of Personal Information – E.U.-U.S. Privacy Shield Certification
Like most global organizations, Cummins transfers (shares) some of the personal data that it collects and processes with relevant affiliates (personnel) in other countries. The data privacy laws that apply to personal data differ from country to country, and do not always offer a consistent level of protection to data that is transferred out of the country of origin. Nevertheless, Cummins takes steps to ensure that the personal data which is transferred to other countries is adequately protected at all times by the recipient, regardless of the country and the data protection requirements required by law in that location.

As part of the company’s data transfer compliance practices, Cummins has certified to and complies with the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of Human Resource Personal Information transferred from the European Union to the United States. The Privacy Shield principles are: Notice; Choice (Consent); Accountability for Onward Transfer; Security; Data Integrity and Purpose Limitation; Access; and Recourse, Enforcement and Liability. For more information about the company’s Privacy Shield practices, please see our Privacy Shield Notice or view our certification on the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Privacy Shield website at: https://www.privacyshield.gov/list.


In relation to other data transfers, Cummins relies on other types of protections, such as use of the E.U. Standard Contractual clauses and intra-company agreements to ensure an adequate level of protection for the data. If you have questions about Cummins’ cross-border transfers or believe that your information has been mismanaged, you can email us at [email protected], or write to us at Cummins Inc., 500 Jackson Street, Columbus, Indiana USA 47201.

Cookies and Other Anonymous Web Tracking Techniques
Like most websites, we may also collect information online through “cookies”, which are pieces of information stored directly on the computer you are using. Cookies can contain a variety of information, such as a simple count of how often you visit our site or information that allows customization of our site for your use. We use cookies to display information more effectively to you and to gather data about the usage of our site. You can always set your browser to refuse all cookies or to warn you when a cookie is sent to you. This will provide you with more control over the acceptance of cookies on your computer. However, it is possible that some portions of this website will not function properly or may perform more slowly if you choose to reject cookies.

Safeguarding Your Information
Cummins has put in place appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial practices to help safeguard and secure the information we collect online from loss, misuse, alteration, unauthorized access, or theft. This includes appropriate safeguards for customers making purchases through our sites, as well as those who enroll in our programs.

Right of Access, Correction, and Objection
We take reasonable steps to ensure that your personal information on file with us is accurate and up-to-date. In that regard, we invite you to contact us to update your information if it changes, such as your email address, so that you can continue to receive information from us that you have requested. Cummins also has processes in place to fulfill its obligations relating to the individual rights of access, correction and objection. Individuals who would like to exercise those rights should contact us by emailing us at [email protected], or writing to us at Cummins Inc. Global Headquarters, 500 Jackson Street, Columbus, IN 47201.

Links to Other Websites
Our website may contain links to other websites that are not owned or operated by Cummins. You should carefully review the privacy policies and practices of other websites, as we cannot control and are not responsible for privacy policies or practices of third-party websites that are not ours.

Retention of Personal Data
Cummins retains personal information based on our legal and business needs, and then securely destroys the information.

Changes to This Privacy Policy
As we continue to provide additional services and as the privacy laws and regulations evolve, it may be necessary to revise or update our Privacy Policy. If we decide to change our policy, we will post those changes on our Homepage, so our users are always aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under what circumstances, if any, we disclose it. If at any point we decide to use personally identifiable information in a manner different from that stated at the time it was collected, we will notify users by way the notification information that we have available. Users will have a choice as to whether or not we use their information in this different manner.

We will always use information in accordance with the privacy policy under which the information was collected.

Contact Us
If you have questions about Cummins’ Privacy Procedures or practices or believe that your information has been mismanaged, you can contact us by emailing us at [email protected], or writing to us at Cummins Inc. Global Headquarters, 500 Jackson Street, Columbus, IN 47201. Cummins has put in place a dispute resolution process for any privacy or security-related disputes, and does not retaliate against any individual who contacts us with a dispute that they believe to be legitimate. Individuals who believe that their dispute has not been resolved to their satisfaction by the company also have the right to file claims with the relevant oversight agencies for data protection.

*no terms of use

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.