霍尔塞特徽标 

涡轮增压器与空气处理

康明斯是唯一专注于中型到重型柴油发动机涡轮增压技术的制造商。60年来,我们为客户提供了创新、可靠的涡轮增压器解决方案。我们的涡轮增压器解决方案的愿景,得益于我们丰富的公司传统,源自我们的霍尔塞特品牌,使我们成为一个技术领导者。

商用柴油发动机需要采用先进技术以提升效率并满足严格的排放要求。我们专门开发了固定、废气门、可变、二级、涡轮复合和废热扩张器技术,在提高效率的同时降低成本。

今天,康明斯涡轮增压技术公司的工程师们正在积极开发下一代的尖端解决方案,包括辅助涡轮增压、新型轴承系统和强化型压缩机级性能。

 

固定几何涡轮增压器

霍尔塞特品牌源于固定几何形技术,采用该技术的涡轮增压器将所有的废气引导至涡轮机上以提高发动机功率。逾60年来,康明斯涡轮增压技术公司已在满足客户动力需求方面积累了深厚的经验,其专业技术久经考验和测试,时至今日已推出了某些世界上最优良、高效和可靠的涡轮增压器。

可变几何涡轮增压器

康明斯涡轮增压技术公司推出的霍尔塞特VGT™于1998年为商用汽车市场开创了可变几何(VG)技术。霍尔塞特VGT采用一个获得专利的滑动喷嘴环,可提供广泛的流量范围,从而在低发动机转速下提供更高的增压。VG技术为驱动短程废气再循环((EGR)提供了最节能的方法,被用于降低氮氧化物水平。

 

废气旁通阀涡轮增压器

废气旁通阀技术有助于防止涡轮增压器超速行驶,以及发动机 overboost。经过精心设计的霍尔塞特废气旁通阀涡轮增压器采用了康明斯各地采用的行业领先设计技术。废气旁通阀涡轮增压器改进了固定几何单元,效率提高了3%,可针对各种后处理系统进行优化。

霍尔塞特涡轮增压器

康明斯涡轮增压技术公司新闻

通过注册康明斯涡轮增压技术季刊,保持对最新涡轮增压器技术的关注。

涡轮增压器的工作原理

涡轮标注. png

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Holset Logo 

Turbochargers and Air Handling

Cummins is the only manufacturer focused solely on medium to heavy-duty diesel engine turbo technologies. For more than 60 years, we have delivered innovative, reliable turbocharger solutions for our customers. Our vision for turbocharger solutions, thanks to our rich company heritage derived from our Holset brand, sets us apart as a technology leader.

Commercial diesel engines require advanced technologies that deliver efficiency and meet strict emissions requirements. Our fixed, wastegate, variable, two-stage, turbo-compounding and waste heat expander technologies were specifically developed to deliver higher efficiency and lower cost.

Today, Cummins Turbo Technologies engineers are actively developing state of the art solutions for the next generation, including assisted turbocharging, new bearing systems and enhanced compressor stage performance.

 

Fixed Geometry Turbochargers

The Holset brand has its roots in fixed geometry technology, turbochargers which funnel all the exhaust gas to the turbine to boost engine power. With over 60 years experience of meeting customer power requirements, Cummins Turbo Technologies’ expertise of this technology is tried and tested, and today produces some of the world’s most optimized, efficient and reliable turbochargers.

Variable Geometry Turbochargers

The Holset VGT™ from Cummins Turbo Technologies pioneered Variable Geometry (VG) technology for the commercial vehicle market in 1998. Featuring a patented sliding nozzle ring, the Holset VGT offers a wide flow range that allows for higher boost pressures at low engine speeds. VG technology provides the most fuel-efficient means of driving short-route Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR), which is used to reduce NOx levels.

 

Wastegate Turbochargers

Wastegate technology helps to prevent turbocharger over-speeding, as well as engine overboost. The well-engineered Holset wastegate turbochargers employ the same industry-leading design techniques used throughout Cummins. Wastegate turbochargers improve upon fixed geometry units with an overall 3% increase in efficiency, and they can be optimized for various aftertreatment systems.

holset turbocharger

Cummins Turbo Technologies News

Stay up to speed on the latest turbocharger technology by signing up for the Cummins Turbo Technologies quarterly newsletter.

How a turbocharger works video still

How a turbocharger works

This short video featuring the Cummins Turbo Technologies HE400VG provides an animated overview of how a turbocharger works.

Watch video

Still image of turbocharger from video

Meet the new 7th generation series 400 variable geometry turbocharger

Launched in 2021, the 400 series VGT offers 5% higher turbocharger efficiency compared to its predecessor. The leapfrog innovation is the combined effect of a multi-clearance shroud design and new wheel options to provide higher turbine efficiency. The latest HE 400 VGT will help engine manufacturers meet upcoming emission standards and offer best in class fuel economy.

Watch video

Turbocharger Features

turbo-callout-image.jpg

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.