PROXY FORM

[Pursuant to Section 105 (6) of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Rule 19 (3) of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014]

Cummins India Limited

Registered Office : Kothrud, Pune 411 038 (INDIA) (CIN : L29112PN1962PLC012276) Phone : (020) 67067000 Fax : (91) (020) 67067015

Website: www.cumminsindia.com

Name of the member (s) :

Regis	stered address :																
E-ma	il ld :																
Folio	No. / DP ID - Client ID :																
I/We,	being the member(s) hold	ding					_ shar	res of	the a	above	name	ed Co	mpan	y, her	eby a	appoir	nt
Name	e :						E-n	nail	:								
Addr	ess :						Sig	natur	e:								
							him/h										
Name	e :								:								
	Address:Signature:																
7 taai							_		·								
					OI I	iaiiirig	him/h	iei									
Name	e :						E-n	nail	:								
Addr	ess :						Sig	natur	e:								
Comp	y / our proxy to attend and pany, to be held on Friday , Pune 411 007, and at a	y, August	1, 20	14 at	12.0	0 noo	n at Y	'asha	da, M	IDC A	uditor	ium, F	Raj Bh	navan	Com		
Sr. No.	Resolutions							(P	Vote (Optional see Note 2)* (Please mention no. of shares)								
												For		Again	st	Abs	tain
	ORDINARY BUSINES	SS															
1.	Adoption of Balance Sh of Directors and Auditor									Boar	d						
			or the Financial Year ended March 31, 2014 and to eclared in February 2014				0										
2.	Approval of final dividen						IVIaiCi	1 31, 2	2014								

Sr. No.	Resolutions	Vote (Optional see Note 2)* (Please mention no. of shares)				
		For	Against	Abstain		
4.	Appointment of a director in place of Mr. Edward Phillip Pence, who retires by rotation and being eligible, seeks re-appointment					
5.	Appointment of Auditors of the Company					
	SPECIAL BUSINESS					
6.	Appointment of Mr. Rajasekhar Menon, as a Director liable for retire by rotation					
7.	Appointment of Mr. Mark Smith, as a Director liable for retire by rotation					
8.	Appointment of Mr. Priya Shankar Dasgupta, as an Independent Director upto July 31, 2019					
9.	Appointment of Mr. Venu Srinivasan, as an Independent Director upto July 31, 2019					
10.	Appointment of Mr. Rajeev Bakshi, as an Independent Director upto July 31, 2019					
11.	Appointment of Mr. Nasser Munjee, as an Independent Director upto July 31, 2019					
12.	Appointment of Mr. Prakash Telang, as an Independent Director upto July 31, 2019					
13.	Appointment of Mr. Pradeep Bhargava, Alternate Director, as an Advisor on retainership basis					
14.	Approval on material Related Party Transactions					
15.	Approval on Related Party Transactions which are not in the ordinary course of business					
16.	Payment of commission to Independent Non-Whole-time Directors					

Sianed this	-l - · · - £	0011
Sianea this	day of	2014.

Please affix revenue stamp of not less than Rs. 0.15/-

Signature of the member

Signature of the proxy holder(s)

Note:

- 1. This form, in order to be effective, should be duly stamped, completed, signed and deposited at the Registered Office of the Company, not less than 48 hours before the commencement of the Meeting.
- 2. For the resolutions, explanatory statement and notes, please refer to Notice of the 53rd Annual General Meeting.
- 3. *It is optional to indicate your preference. If you leave the 'For', 'Against' or 'Abstain' column blank against any or all resolutions, your proxy will be entitled to vote in the manner as he/she thinks appropriate.
- 4. Please complete all details including details of member(s) in above box before submission.