执行测试:原装康明斯DPF与副厂DPF

在最近的一项研究中,我们在搭载2007 ISX15发动机并处于实际工况下的车辆中对原装康明斯DPF与副厂DPF进行了对比。性能的差异十分惊人。

  • 背压

    副厂DPF会产生有害的背压

    在测试中,处于实际工况下时,与原装康明斯DPF相比,副厂DPF表现出更高的背压和更低的排气流量。这可能导致涡轮增压器过早磨损和失效,降低燃油经济性并增加运行成本。

    与原装康明斯DPF过滤室相比,副厂DPF在设计和结构上显著不同。在零克的烟灰负荷下,副厂DPF比原装康明斯DPF产生了更多发动机背压,对排气流量也造成了负面影响。

  • 烟灰负荷更低

    更低的烟灰负荷能力导致过度再生

    与我们测试的副厂DPF相比,原装康明斯DPF提供3.75倍以上的烟灰容量,在发生主动再生之前能够耐受多达150克烟灰。

    过度的主动再生事件会对燃料效率造成负面影响,导致排气管和滤罐上发生金属疲劳,增加DPF破裂和/或熔化的风险,并在其他上游部件上产生额外的磨损。

  • 清洁追求

    清洁追求——副厂DPF再一次败下阵来。

    后处理DPF中烟灰/灰烬的积累是发动机正常运行时间的函数。随着时间的推移,这种积累会导致频繁的后处理再生。注册DPF故障代码时,需要进行限制测试以确定是否需要清洁DPF。在执行测试之前,需进行静止再生以除去DPF中存在的烟灰。

    测试数据显示,在静止再生之后,原装康明斯DPF能够提供足够的排气流量,而副厂DPF仍然超过故障阈值,这就需要耗时且昂贵的现场清洁工作。

需要考虑的额外因素

贵金属含量至关重要

适当的贵金属含量及其在整个过滤器中的正确分布最为关键。经过测试,副厂DPF不符合康明斯标准。这些过滤器会在后处理系统SCR部分的下游造成重大后果,包括触发故障代码灯的可能性和增加柴油机尾气处理液(DEF)的消耗。

总运营成本最少可节省1,400美元

所有者可以计划购买两个副厂DPF或者一个原装康明斯产品。以今天的价格计算,副厂DPF的成本大约为3,400美元,而原装康明斯DPF的成本约为2,000美元。仅就DPF而言,成本多出了大约1,400美元。而考虑到停机、错过交付、燃油效率降低和人工等因素,成本将会进一步增加。

ReCon DPF

对于配备了 EPA 2010 和新的康明斯 ISX、ISB 和 ISL 发动机的车辆,需要考虑的另一个选择是康明斯侦察® DPF。侦察 DPFs 经过严格的清洁和测试,以满足康明斯的烟尘容量、适当的排气流量、贵金属含量和过滤介质完整性的要求,但其成本比新的副厂 DPF 低约40%。再制造柴油颗粒过滤器(DPFs)不适用于在加利福尼亚州销售。 了解有关侦察 DPFs 的更多信息

我们为您提供全方位支持

只有产品背后的公司出色,产品本身才会优秀。原装康明斯DPF由北美规模最大、能力最强的零件和服务网络提供鼎力支持,这个网络拥有超过3,500个授权网点。因此,无论您的下一个负载安装在何处,请放心,康明斯的设施就在附近。

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Put to the Test: Genuine Cummins DPF vs Will-Fit DPF

In a recent study, we compared Genuine Cummins DPFs to will-fit DPFs in vehicles equipped with 2007 ISX15 engines, under real-world operating conditions. The difference in performance was staggering. 

  • backpressure

    Will-fit DPFs Can Create Harmful Levels of Backpressure

    In tests, the will-fit DPF demonstrated higher backpressure and reduced exhaust flow when compared to the Genuine Cummins DPF during real world operation. This can cause premature turbocharger wear and failure, reduce fuel economy and increase operating costs.

    The design and construction of will-fit DPFs are significantly different versus Genuine Cummins DPF filter chambers. At zero grams of soot loading, the will-fit DPF produced more engine backpressure than the Genuine Cummins DPF, negatively affecting exhaust flow.

  • Lower Soot

    Lower Soot-Loading Capacity Leads to Excessive Regenerations

    The Genuine Cummins DPF delivered more than 3.75 times the ash holding capacity of the will-fit DPF we tested, holding up to 150 grams of soot before an active regeneration took place.

    Excessive active regeneration events can negatively impact fuel efficiency, lead to metal fatigue on the exhaust pipes and canister, increase the risk of the DPF cracking and/or melting and produce additional wear on other upstream components.

  • Coming Clean

    Coming Clean – Where Will-fit DPFs Fail. Again.

    Soot/ash accumulation in the aftertreatment DPF is a function of normal engine operation. Over time, this accumulation can cause frequent aftertreatment regenerations. When a DPF fault code is registered, a restriction test is required to determine if the DPF needs to be cleaned. Before the test takes place, a stationary regeneration is conducted to remove soot present in the DPF.

    Test data shows that, after a stationary regeneration, Genuine Cummins DPFs allow adequate exhaust flow, while will-fit DPFs still exceed the threshold for failure, requiring a time-consuming, costly field cleaning event.

Additional Factors to consider

Precious Metal Content is Critical

The right amount of precious metal content and correct distribution throughout the filter are critical. The will-fit DPFs tested did not meet Cummins standards. This creates significant consequences downstream in the SCR portion of the aftertreatment system, including the potential to trigger fault code lamps and increased consumption of Diesel Exhaust Fluid (DEF).

A Minimum of $1,400 Saved in Total Cost of Operation

Owners can plan on buying two will-fit DPFs versus one Genuine Cummins product. At today’s prices, that would cost about $3,400 versus $2,000 for the Genuine Cummins DPF. That’s roughly $1,400 extra for the DPFs alone. Downtime, missed deliveries, reduced fuel efficiency and labor costs all add even more.

ReCon DPFs

For vehicles equipped with EPA 2010 and EPA 2012 Cummins ISX or ISL engines, an additional option to consider is the Cummins ReCon® DPF. ReCon DPFs are rigorously cleaned and tested to meet Cummins specifications for soot capacity, proper exhaust flow, precious metal content and filter medium integrity, yet the cost is approximately 40 percent less than a new will-fit DPF. Remanufactured Diesel Particulate Filters (DPFs) are not for sale in California.

We've Got Your Back

A product is only as good as the company that stands behind it. Genuine Cummins DPFs are backed by North America’s largest and most capable parts and service network, with over 3,500 authorized locations. So no matter where the next load takes you, rest assured that there’s a nearby Cummins facility.

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.