4级常见问题解答

常见Tier 4问题的重要答案。请参见下面的列表。

Tier 4是指EPA为减少新型非道路柴油发动机的颗粒物(PM)、氮氧化物(NOx)和空气有毒物质的排放而制定的一系列排放要求。作为这项清洁空气倡议的一部分,EPA提出了新污染源行为标准(NSPS)来定义大型固定式发电机组中的可接受排放水平。NSPS制定的标准旨在规范国家排放,并且逐步收紧,目的是稳步实现空气质量改善,同时避免造成不合理的经济破坏。

Tier 4i(即过渡标准)是指于2011年1月1日生效的NSPS排放标准,这项标准适用于所有新型大马力柴油发电机发动机。Tier 4i标准显著减少了氮氧化物排放,提高了操作灵活性,而且还包括完成Tier 4i认证的非紧急用途。

Tier 4(通常称为“最终标准”)是指2015年在所有大型固定发电机组上生效的NSPS排放标准,它取代了Tier 4i。Tier 4要求显著降低PM,代表了迄今为止提出的最高级别的清洁空气法规。EPA于1月2014日开始颁发Tier 4认证。康明斯发电公司是第一家申请并获得Tier 4认证的发电机组制造商。

允许的排放取决于发电机组配备的发动机的规格。

Tier4-EmissionsTable.jpg

EPA将“固定紧急应用”定义为发电机组仅在正常公用电源中断期间运行的应用(有限持续时间的测试和维护操作除外)。所有其他用途(例如主电源、缩减率和避免风暴)均构成非紧急用途。

EPA没有对发电机在紧急情况下运行的小时数施加限制。但是,EPA确实要求运营商出于维护和演练目的,每年将其应急发电机组运行50小时。

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

hands raised to ask questions

Tier 4 refers to a set of emissions requirements established by the EPA to reduce emissions of particulate matter (PM), oxides of nitrogen (NOx) and air toxics from new, non-road diesel engines. As part of this clean air initiative, the EPA proposed New Source Performance Standards (NSPS) to define the acceptable levels of emissions in large stationary generator sets. Standards set forth by NSPS are intended to regulate national emissions and are designed to be progressively tightened over time to achieve a steady rate of air quality improvement without unreasonable economic disruption.

Tier 4i, or interim, refers to the NSPS emissions standard that became effective on Jan. 1, 2011, for all new, high-horsepower diesel generator engines. The Tier 4i standard significantly cuts NOx emissions, and expands operational flexibility to also include non-emergency use with the achievement of Tier 4i certification.

Tier 4, often referred to as "Final", refers to the NSPS emissions standard that became effective on all large stationary generator sets (gensets) in 2015 replacing Tier 4i. Requiring a significant reduction in PM, Tier 4 represents the highest level of clean air regulations proposed to date. The EPA began issuing Tier 4 certification in January 2014. Cummins Power Generation was the first generator set manufacturer to apply for and receive Tier 4 certification.

Allowable emissions are dependent upon the size of the generator set's equipped engine.

Tier4-EmissionsTable.jpg

The EPA defines “stationary emergency applications” as those in which the generator set operates only during periods of an outage of the normal utility power supply (with the exception of limited-duration operation for testing and maintenance). All other uses, such as prime power, rate curtailment and storm avoidance constitute non-emergency use.

The EPA does not impose a limit on the number of hours that a generator may operate in emergency situations. However, the EPA does limit operators to run their emergency gensets 50 hours per year for maintenance and exercise purposes. 

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.