租赁发电机Tier 4常见问题解答

以下是有关租赁发电机的常见Tier 4问题的重要答案。

Tier 4是指EPA为减少新型非道路柴油发动机的颗粒物(PM)、氮氧化物(NOx)和其他有害毒素的排放而制定的一系列排放要求。作为这项清洁空气倡议的一部分,EPA规定了柴油发动机可接受的排放水平。基于该法律制定的标准旨在逐步减少排放,目的是稳步实现空气质量改善,同时避免造成不合理的经济破坏。

Tier 4过渡标准也称为Tier 4i,是指2011年1月1日生效的针对所有新型非道路用柴油发动机(包括用于租赁发电机的柴油发动机)的排放标准。与EPA之前的Tier要求相比,Tier 4i标准大幅降低了NOx和PM排放限值。

Tier 4 Final也称为Tier 4F,是指2014年1月1日生效的排放标准。Tier 4F要求大大降低PM排放,代表了迄今为止提出的最严格的清洁空气法规。康明斯计划推出全系列的Tier 4F认证发电机。

在EPA法规的非道路分类中,租赁发电机符合“移动”应用的条件。EPA将“移动”定义为在12个月内至少变更一次位置的任何应用。由于租赁发电机设计为便携式,因此EPA规定所有柴油发动机现在都需要满足有关移动、非道路使用或不限运行时间的固定使用的Tier 4标准。 

在我们讨论这些分类之间的差异之前,首先要认识到康明斯提供完全通过EPA认证的Tier 4发电机组,这一点非常重要。

认证 - 发动机(包括后处理系统)已由制造商进行测试并由EPA认证,因此安装以后无需进行额外的测试。租赁发电机必须经过认证,因为根据EPA的分类,它们属于移动非道路用途。

合规 - 制造商已经测试并在内部验证符合Tier 4标准,但安装之后,设备还必须由EPA进行测试以验证其合规性。必须了解的一点是,在这种情况下主机厂尚未开始EPA认证;现场验证不能替代官方的EPA认证。只允许在某些情况下使用。

不用。EPA仅要求2014年1月1日或之后购买的150-300 kW和2015年1月1日或之后购买的60-150 kW的新租赁发电机以及高于300 kW的产品满足Tier 4F要求。

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Tier 4 Rental Frequently Asked Questions

Valuable answers to common Tier 4 questions about rental generators. See our list below.

Tier 4 refers to a set of emissions requirements established by the EPA to reduce emissions of particulate matter (PM), oxides of nitrogen (NOx) and other harmful toxins from new, non-road diesel engines. As part of this clean-air initiative, the EPA established acceptable levels of emissions in diesel engines. Standards established through this law are designed to progressively reduce emissions over time to achieve a steady rate of air quality improvement without unreasonable economic disruption.

Tier 4 interim, or Tier 4i, refers to the emissions standard that became effective on Jan. 1, 2011, for all new, off-highway diesel engines, including those used in rental generators. The Tier 4i standard significantly reduced the limit on NOx and PM emissions, compared to the EPA’s previous Tier requirements.

Tier 4 Final, or Tier 4F, refers to the emissions standard that became effective on Jan. 1, 2014. Requiring a significant reduction in PM, Tier 4F represents the highest level of clean air regulations proposed to date. Cummins plans to offer a full line of Tier 4F-certified generators

Within the off-highway classification in the EPA's regulations, rental generators qualify as "mobile" applications. The EPA defines "mobile" as any application that changes location at least once within a 12-month period. Because rental power generators are designed to be portable, the EPA rules state that all diesel engines are now required to meet Tier 4 for mobile, non-road use or unlimited run-time stationary use.

Before we talk about the differences in these classifications, it’s important to realize first that Cummins provides fully EPA-certified Tier 4 generator sets.

Certified — The engine, including aftertreatment, is tested by the manufacturer and certified by the EPA. It therefore does not require additional testing once installed. Rental generators are required to be certified because they qualify as mobile off-highway per the EPA’s classifications.

Compliant — The manufacturer has tested and internally validated compliance with the Tier 4 standard, but once installed, the unit must be tested by the EPA to verify compliance. This may also be referred to as “verified.” It’s important to understand that in this case, the OEM has not engaged with the EPA for certification; site verification is not a substitute for official EPA certification. Only allowable in some circumstances. 

No. The EPA only requires new rental generators bought on or after Jan. 1, 2014, for 150–300 kW and Jan. 1, 2015, for 60–150 kW and > 300 kW products to meet Tier 4F requirements.

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.