选择热电联产(CHP)的理由

经营温室设施是一项能源密集型的业务。通过提供热电联产(CHP)系统,康明斯帮助种植者建立独立的发电厂,为支持温室运作提供可靠的电力和热能。

采用热电联产的市场条件已经成熟

过去,北美的温室种植者并没有对热电联产(CHP)系统的可行性进行评估的理由,这是一项长期少为人知的发电技术。而在欧洲和世界的其他地区,能源成本、监管环境与市场状况无不要求创新的发电方法,热电联产已取得了主导地位。在这些地区,康明斯已经成为了实施和管理热电联产系统的可靠合作伙伴。

现在,北美采用热电联产的时机已经成熟。最近发现的页岩气储量压低了天然气价格,增进了建立独立发电厂的可能性。对于温室种植者来说,热电联产可为他们提供前所未有的提高能源效率、产量和利润的机会,同时还能通过热能和CO2肥料等副产品获益。

通过CO2施肥增加产量

对于蔬菜生产的需求预计将在下一个十年翻上一番,种植者可以利用热电联产的CO2气体肥料生成能力来帮助满足这一需求。气态CO2不仅是液体肥料的绿色替代品,而且还能使农作物增产多达30%。使用CO2作为肥料,种植者将能为种植物打造一个有利的生长环境,在提高农产品质量的同时改善种植物的整体健康。

现场发电和生热

我们的热电联产系统提供高达90%的能源效率和利用率,最多可将能源成本降低30%。任何多余的电力可回售给电力商。而且由于能够回收废热,热电联产还可以满足温室的供热需求。

建立更加环保的温室

借助热电联产系统,温室种植者可以收集废热和CO2这两种目前最常见的废弃产物,并将其转化为实实在在的收益。对温室种植者来说,热电联产将带来真正的双赢局面,让他们能够在实现环保经营的同时提升产量。康明斯的热电联产专家可以帮助您转型改用当今温室种植者所能获得的最具资源优势、最能产生盈利的能源。

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Why CHP

Running a greenhouse facility is an energy-intensive operation. With Combined Heat and Power (CHP) systems, Cummins helps growers establish independent power plants that deliver reliable electricity and thermal energy to fuel greenhouse operations.

Market Conditions Are Ripe for CHP Adoption

Historically, greenhouse growers in North America have not had a reason to evaluate the viability of combined heat and power (CHP) systems — it’s a power generation technology that has remained on the periphery of public awareness. In Europe and other regions of the world where energy costs, regulatory climates and market conditions dictate innovative approaches to power generation, CHP has gained prominence. And, in those places, Cummins has been a trusted partner for CHP system implementation and management.

Today, conditions are favorable for the adoption of CHP in North America. Recently discovered shale gas reserves have driven down natural gas prices and increased the feasibility of establishing independent power plants. For greenhouse growers, who also stand to benefit from the by-products of thermal heat and CO2 fertilizer, CHP gives them an unprecedented opportunity to increase energy efficiencies, yields and profits.

Increase Yields With CO2 Fertilization

As the demand for vegetable production is expected to double in the next decade, growers can utilize CHP’s ability to produce airborne CO2 fertilizer to help meet this need. Not only is airborne CO2 a greener alternative to liquid fertilizer, but it also provides up to 30 percent increases in crop production. With CO2 as a fertilizer, growers can create an environment for plants to thrive — improving produce quality and overall plant health.

Generate On-Site Electricity and Thermal Energy

Our CHP systems provide up to a 90 percent energy efficiency and utilization, resulting in as much as a 30 percent reduction in energy costs. Any surplus power can potentially be sold back to the grid. And, because waste heat is captured, CHP can also fulfill the thermal heating requirements of the greenhouse.

Establish a Greener Greenhouse

With a CHP system, greenhouse growers can capture two of today’s most common waste products — exhaust heat and CO2 — and convert them into tangible gains. CHP represents a true win-win scenario for greenhouse growers, allowing them to simultaneously increase yields while establishing environmentally responsible operations. The CHP experts at Cummins can help you make the transition to the most resource-savvy, profit-generating energy source available to greenhouse growers today.

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.