常见问题

针对有关温室发电机和热电联产(CHP)的常见问题而提供的实用答案。请参阅以下列表。

此项应用可以安装在任何规模的温室中。不过,面积达到10英亩以上的温室将能取得更好的投资回报。

地方和联邦机构都制定了多项能够让热电联产温室应用获益的计划。DSIRE是美国有关支持可再生能源与提高能源效率的激励措施和政策方面的信息来源大全。您可访问http://www.dsireusa.org/,了解您所在地区的更多相关信息。

如果温室种植者考虑将热电联产设施用于其业务,就有可能与电力公司谈判以达成更有利的电力与天然气长期供应合同。热电联产可为温室经营带来更高的竞争力。

热电联产的其他好处包括在社区中按需发电,从而避免或推迟对电力输配网络基础设施的投资,并取代成本更高的发电厂。热电联产还能减少大型中央发电站在传输过程中不可避免的电力损失,据估计,这些损失约占净发电量的9%至10%。

康明斯拥有超过10年的温室应用安装经验。

康明斯提供全面的统包式热电联产系统管理,从选型、设计和安装直到持续运行与维护。温室种植者只需让康明斯的专家来处理所有的细节,就能充分实现热电联产的优势和效益。

对于选择拥有热电联产系统的温室种植者,康明斯还能为他们提供系统设计、安装和维护方面的专业知识与技能。这种做法使得种植者能够通过持续的节能和增产而获益,并且有机会将富余的能源回售给电力公司以赚取更多利润。通过签订运营和维护合同,种植者可以专注于经营核心业务:种植农作物。

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Frequently Asked Questions

Valuable answers to common questions about greenhouse generators and combined heat and power (CHP). See our list below.

The application can be installed in greenhouses of any size. However, a greenhouse of 10 acres or more will have better returns on the investment.

There are numerous programs at local and federal levels from which the CHP greenhouse application could get benefited. DSIRE is the most comprehensive source of information on incentives and policies that support renewables and energy efficiency in the United States. You can find more information regarding your region at http://www.dsireusa.org/

When greenhouse growers explore the opportunity of implementing cogeneration facilities at their operations, negotiating favorable, long-term electricity and natural gas contracts with utility companies could be a possibility. Cogeneration could make greenhouse operations more competitive. 

Other benefits of cogeneration include producing electricity in communities where it is needed, thereby avoiding or deferring investments in transmission and distribution network infrastructure, and displacing higher-cost generation plants. Cogeneration also reduces losses of electricity that inevitably occur during transmission from a large central power station, which are estimated to be around 9–10 percent of net generation. 

Cummins has been installing greenhouse applications for more than 10 years. 

Cummins provides comprehensive, turnkey CHP system management — from sizing, design and installation to ongoing operation and maintenance. Greenhouse growers can realize the full benefits of CHP simply by letting the experts at Cummins handle all the details.

For greenhouse growers who choose to own the CHP system, Cummins also provides them with the expertise to design, install and maintain the system. This approach enables the grower to benefit from ongoing energy savings, increased yields and additional profits where there’s an opportunity to sell surplus energy back to the utility. The operation and maintenance contract allows the grower to focus on the operation of the core business: growing the crops.

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.