Cummins R2.8 Turbo Diesel Image

康明斯Repower系列

R2.8涡轮增压柴油发动机

R2.8保修图片

R2.8涡轮增压柴油发动机

功率 161 - hp
扭矩 310 - lb-ft
认证 Tier 3 / IIIA阶段

不是所有板条箱发动机都能享受一样的待遇。如果发动机套件不包含燃油泵、燃油滤、附件、起动机和飞轮等关键部件,您就不得不使用不同制造商的部件进行拼凑,希望能达到最好的效果。对于我们的R2.8涡轮增压柴油机不包含的车辆特定部件,如发动机支架和冷却组件,我们会提供必要的帮助,提供板条箱市场最全面的安装指南和用户工具包以及1-800-CUMMINS电话支持。另外还有一帮热心的发烧友团队随时可以提供帮助。

选择应用

概览:

马力 161 hp 120 kW
扭矩 310 lb-ft* 420 N•m
排量 171 cu in 2.8 L
汽缸数量 4  
缸径 3.70 in 94 mm
行程 3.94 in 100 mm
压缩比 16.9:1  
发动机重量 503 lb 228 kg
外形尺寸 28.3 in (h) x 25 in (w) x 25.1 in (d) 720 mm (h) x 635 mm (w) x 638 mm (d) 
进气形式 涡轮增压后冷  
燃油系统 Bosch Electronic  

 

*康明斯Repower™隆重地发布了R2.8涡轮增压柴油发动机新的PP1 ECM标定。该标定提供了多项改进和功能,其中最引人注目的是新的扭矩曲线,峰值扭矩达到310 LB-FT @ 1,800 RPM。所有现有R2.8客户都可以进行升级。我们的标定PDF为在此新标定之前购买发动机的现有R2.8所有者提供了更多信息。

R2.8涡轮增压柴油发动机是市场上第一台工厂制造的柴油板条箱发动机。康明斯Repower使用成熟的母机系列,并专门针对轻型发烧友售后市场对其量身定制。这款2.8升4缸发动机目前用于小型皮卡、底盘车、SUV、厢式车、商用车以及世界各地最恶劣环境下的工业设备。这个成熟的平台采用重量轻(约500磅)、电子控制的高压共轨紧凑型封装,适用于合格年款的大多数小型皮卡和SUV应用。发动机套件包含哪些材料?

R2.8涡轮增压柴油板条箱发动机套件是目前市场上最完整的工厂制造选择。发动机已装配完毕(带大支架,支持连接可选的空调压缩机),连接发动机舱和车内一侧的线束尽量支持即插即用。

件号5467046包含:

  • R2.8涡轮增压柴油发动机总成
  • 全套前端附件驱动(交流发电机,动力转向泵,风扇毂,蛇形皮带)
  • 凸轮驱动真空泵
  • 远程燃油滤清器/水分离器
  • 远程机油滤清器
  • 空气流量传感器和外壳
  • 发动机线束和发动机控制模块
  • 起动机
  • 飞轮
  • 通用车辆线束(不包含起动机接线)
  • 油门踏板
  • J1939 CAN仪表台显示器
  • 用户手册
  • 安装指南
  • 康明斯快捷服务在线访问
  • 排放测试信息

 

是的,发动机乘客侧下方有安装凸耳用于安装以下康明斯部件,这些部件可通过康明斯授权经销商或分销商单独购买。定制空调线路的歧管配件可在售后市场购买。(安装指南提供了相关说明)所以请在装配前向您的空调服务中心确认他们可以获取相关配件。

用于空调的零件号包括:

  • 压缩机 - 5295582
  • 皮带 - 5254354
  • 张紧轮 - 5262500

康明斯R2.8涡轮增压柴油发动机(PN 5467046)已通过40 CFR Part 86规定的测试程序证明符合EPA的Tier 0(LDT 1和Tier 2)及Tier 1排放标准(整车重量小于4000 lb.的LDT 2)。这意味着R2.8通常适用于1999年款或更早的轻型卡车。但是,R2.8发动机对于任何车辆的适用性应由安装人员负责确定,而且这可能取决于州或地区法律。将此部件安装在不适用的车辆上可能违反美国和加拿大有关机动车排放的法律法规。购买前请检查您所在州和当地的排放要求。

由于州/省法律的限制,这款发动机目前不能在德克萨斯州或魁北克省购买。

即使对于非CARB州,《联邦空气净化法》的一般规则也规定,对任何排放控制装置的改装需要达到或超过被替换部件的清洁程度。尽管您所在地区存在车辆排放测试,但遵守法律规定是消费者的责任。康明斯将拒绝为非法安装提供服务,以劝阻此种行为,并且车主或改装店须对因不当使用认证产品而导致的任何潜在法律/合规后果承担责任。

一旦遇到任何问题,您首先要做的就是致电1-800-CUMMINS并告诉他们您有一台R2.8涡轮增压柴油板条箱发动机,把您的ESN给他们,他们会告诉您下一步怎么做。

如果您附近有康明斯网点,您还可以带着故障零件、ESN、所有者信息、购买日期和收据直接到您当地的经销商零件柜台并申请“零件保修”。

如果组件在保修期外发生故障,请联系1-800-CUMMINS报告问题,确保该零件不属于召回范围。

安装指南

本安装指南讨论了在合适车辆进行安装的一般环节、辅助系统考虑因素以及大部分组件的规格和尺寸。

Repower安装指南

2年/2,600小时有限保修条款

基本保修——所有者将承担与本保修服务相关的所有人工费用。本保修涵盖发动机或发动机套件随附的松散部件在正常使用和维护情况下由于材料或工厂工艺缺陷而导致的故障(简称“可保修故障”)。保修期限从发动机交付给第一任所有者之日开始,持续2年/2,600小时。本保修针对分销链中的所有所有者,保修期限将延续至所有后续所有者,直至保修期限到期。发动机文档包含有完整的详细保修信息。

康明斯R2.8涡轮增压柴油发动机(PN 5467046)板条箱套件目前尚未获得CARB批准。

由于州/省法律的限制,这款发动机目前不能在德克萨斯州、西弗吉尼亚州或魁北克省购买。德克萨斯州和西弗吉尼亚州将无法提供针对发动机和松散部件的保修服务。

The Cummins R2.8 Turbo Diesel has demonstrated (in a representative vehicle with a manual transmission) through the testing procedures prescribed in 40 CFR Part 86 to meet EPA’s Tier 1 LDT2, LDT3, and LDT4 end of useful life emissions standards. The same vehicle also demonstrates Tier 0 LDT1/LDV end of useful life emissions standards. This means that the R2.8 generally is suitable for Model Year 1999 or earlier light duty trucks and Model Year 1993 or earlier passenger cars. However, the suitability of the R2.8 engine to any vehicle is the responsibility of the installer and may depend on state or area laws. Installation of this part in a vehicle or application for which it is not intended may violate U.S. and Canadian laws and regulations related to motor vehicle emissions and will void the applicable engine warranty. Check your state and local emissions requirements before purchasing.

美国EPACARB

 

Repower宣传册

凭借工厂制造和工厂支持的康明斯Repower特制板条箱发动机套件,持续改进和支持使我们与二手拆车场发动机不可同日而语。将您改装的核心托付给拥有全天候支持网络和99年作为独立柴油发动机制造商而声誉卓著的公司。如果可靠性和效率对于您的动力改装项目至关重要,工厂制造的康明斯原厂板条箱发动机就是您的可靠选择。
Repower宣传册

板条箱套件内容

我们的发烧友团队精心搭配的这个套件将为您提供顺利启动发动机所需的一切(除了电瓶和冷却组件,当然也没有柴油燃料),让您的新康明斯发动机能够尽快上路。以下是您的板条箱发动机套件中包含的材料:

件号5467046包含:
  • R2.8涡轮增压柴油发动机总成
  • 全套前端附件驱动(交流发电机,动力转向泵,风扇毂,蛇形皮带)
  • 凸轮驱动真空泵
  • 远程燃油滤清器/水分离器
  • 远程机油滤清器
  • 空气流量传感器和外壳
  • 发动机线束和发动机控制模块
  • 起动机
  • 飞轮
  • 通用车辆线束(不包含起动机接线)
  • 油门踏板
  • J1939 CAN仪表台显示器
  • 用户手册**
  • 安装指南**
  • 康明斯快捷服务在线访问**
  • 排放测试信息

Buy Parts & Filters Online

R2-8-msrp-image.png
R2.8线束与控制模块

其他考虑因素

R2.8涡轮增压柴油板条箱发动机并非用于直接更换任何特定车辆的发动机。在购买之前,应考虑冷却组件改装、空调、合适的变速箱搭配和可匹配性、发动机安装、进气和增压空气冷却器管路、布线整合以及在进行大型车辆改装时可能需要的其他机械/电气改装。建议所有主要车辆改装均由专业人员进行。

*安装板条箱发动机并不一定会提高车辆原有的额定载重量和牵引力。购买前请查阅所需零件编号的所有相关排放信息,以遵守适用的联邦排放法律。

**印刷材料可能单独寄送,寄送日期也可能与板条箱发动机的发货日期有所不同。

发动机

传动比计算器

一台发动机的装车性能很大程度上取决于传动系统配置的其余部分。请使用这个简单的交互式传动比计算器作为工具,帮助您规划您的改装,以实现您所需要的最佳性能、燃油经济性或两者的完美平衡。

效率
性能

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Crate engine web banner

Cummins Repower

R2.8 Turbo Diesel

R2.8 Warranty Image
BUY NOW | U.S. BUY NOW | Canada
Financing Available Through PayPal

R2.8 Turbo Diesel

Power 161 - hp
Torque 310 - lb-ft
Certification Tier 3 / Stage IIIA

Not all engines are crated equally. When critical components such as fuel pumps, filters, accessories, starters, and flywheels aren’t included in an engine package, you have to piece together these components from various manufacturers, hoping for the best. For the vehicle specific components not included with our R2.8 Turbo Diesel, such as motor mounts and cooling packages, we help you by including the most thorough installation guide and owner’s toolkit available in the crate market, as well as on-call support from 1-800-CUMMINS. A team of dedicated enthusiasts is standing by to help.

Select an Application

Overview:

Horsepower 161 hp 120 kW
Torque 310 lb-ft* 420 N•m
Displacement 171 cu in 2.8 L
Number of Cylinders 4  
Bore 3.70 in 94 mm
Stroke 3.94 in 100 mm
Compression Ratio 16.9:1  
Engine Weight 503 lb 228 kg
Dimensions 28.3 in (h) x 25 in (w) x 25.1 in (d) 720 mm (h) x 635 mm (w) x 638 mm (d) 
Aspiration Turbocharged & Aftercooled  
Fuel System Bosch Electronic  

 

*Cummins Repower™ is proud to release the new PP1 ECM calibration for the R2.8 Turbo Diesel. This calibration provides multiple improvements and features with the most noticeable being a new torque curve with a peak of 310 LB-FT @ 1,800 RPM. This is a free upgrade to all existing R2.8 customers. Our Calibration PDF provides more information for existing R2.8 owners who purchased engines prior to this new calibration.

The R2.8 Turbo Diesel is the first factory-built diesel crate engine on the market. Cummins Repower uses proven parent engine families and tailors them specifically for the light duty enthusiast aftermarket. The 2.8 liter 4-cylinder engine is currently used in small pickups, chassis cabs, SUV’s, Vans, commercial vehicles and industrial equipment around the world in some of the harshest environments. The proven platform is a lightweight (~500 lbs.), electronically controlled, high pressure common rail compact package ideal for most small pickup and SUV applications for qualifying vintages.What is included with the engine?

The R2.8 Turbo Diesel crate engine package is the most complete factory-built option on the market today. The engine comes fully dressed (with mega bracket capable of accepting optional AC Compressor) and the wiring harness for both the engine bay and interior side are as plug as play as they come.

PN 5467046 includes:

  • R2.8 Turbo Diesel engine assembly
  • Complete front-end accessory drive (Alternator, Power Steering Pump, Fan Hub, Serpentine Belt) 
  • Cam-Driven Vacuum Pump
  • Remote Fuel Filter/Water Separator
  • Remote Oil Filter
  • Mass Airflow Sensor and Housing
  • Engine Wiring Harness and Engine Control Module
  • Starter
  • Flywheel
  • Universal Vehicle Wiring Harness (not including starter wiring)
  • Throttle Pedal
  • J1939 CAN Dash Display
  • Owner’s Manual
  • Installation Guide
  • Cummins Quick Serve Online Access
  • Emissions Testing Information

 

Yes, there are mounting bosses on the lower passenger side of the engine for the following Cummins components, which are available through a Cummins authorized dealer or distributor separately. The manifold fittings for custom AC lines are available in the aftermarket. (Discussed in installation guide) so check with your A/C service center that they can source fittings prior to assembly.

Part numbers for A/C include:

  • Compressor - 5295582
  • Belt - 5254354
  • Tensioner - 5262500

The Cummins R2.8 Turbo Diesel (PN 5467036) has demonstrated through the testing procedures prescribed in 40 CFR Part 86 to meet EPA’s Tier 0 (LDT 1 and 2) and Tier 1 emissions standards (LDT 2 weighing less than 4000 lb. complete weight). This means that the R2.8 generally is suitable for Model Year 1999 or earlier light duty trucks. However, the suitability of the R2.8 engine to any vehicle is the responsibility of the installer and may depend on state or area laws. Installation of this part in a vehicle for which it is not intended may violate U.S. and Canadian laws and regulations related to motor vehicle emissions. Check your state and local emissions requirements before purchasing.

Due to state / provincial law restrictions, these engines are not currently available for purchase in the state of Texas or the province of Quebec.

Even for non-CARB states, the general rule of the Federal Clean Air Act says that a modification to any emissions control device needs to be as clean or cleaner than the part which is being replaced. It is the consumer’s responsibility to follow the letter of the law, despite the presence of vehicle emissions testing in your region. Cummins will dissuade such behavior by refusing to service illegal installations and the vehicle owner or builder is liable for any potential legal/compliance fallout associated with improper use of the certified products.

The first thing to do as soon as you have any issue is to call 1-800-CUMMINS and tell them that you have an R2.8 Turbo Diesel Crate engine, give them your ESN, and they will give you instructions on next steps.

If you are near a Cummins location, you can also take the failed component, ESN, owner information, date of purchase and receipt to your local distributor parts counter and request 'parts warranty.'

If you have a component fail outside of warranty, please contact 1-800-CUMMINS to report the issue and to ensure there is no recall on the part.

Installation Guide

The installation guide discusses general aspects of the installation into a suitable vehicle, ancillary system considerations, and also specifications and dimensions for the majority of components.

Repower Installation Guide

LIMITED 2 YEAR/2,600 HOUR WARRANTY TERMS

Base Warranty – Owner is responsible for all labor expenses related to service under this Warranty. This Warranty covers any failure of the Engine or loose components supplied with the engine kit which result, under normal use and service, from a defect in material or factory workmanship “(Warrantable Failure”). Coverage begins upon the date of delivery of the Engine to the first owner and runs for 2 years/2,600 hours. This Warranty is made to all owners in the chain of distribution and coverage continues to all subsequent owners until expiration of the period of coverage. Complete detailed warranty information is included with the engine documentation.

The Cummins R2.8 Turbo Diesel (PN 5467036) crate package is not CARB-approved at this time.

Due to state/provincial law restrictions, these engines are not currently available for purchase in the state of Texas, state of West Virginia or the province of Quebec. Warranty service with respect to the engines and loose components will not be available in the states of Texas and West Virginia.

The Cummins R2.8 Turbo Diesel (PN 5467036) has demonstrated through the testing procedures prescribed in 40 CFR Part 86 to meet EPA’s Tier 0 (LDT 1 and 2) and Tier 1 emissions standards (LDT 2 weighing less than 4000 lb complete weight). This means that the R2.8 generally is suitable for Model Year 1999 or earlier light duty trucks. However, the suitability of the R2.8 engine to any vehicle is the responsibility of the installer and may depend on state or area laws.  Installation of this part in a vehicle for which it is not intended may violate U.S. and Canadian laws and regulations related to motor vehicle emissions.  Check your state and local emissions requirements before purchasing.

U.S. EPA • CARB

 

Repower Brochure

With a factory-built and factory-backed engineered crate engine package from Cummins Repower, continuous improvement and support is what sets us apart from the used junkyard engines. Trust the heart of your build to the company who has a 24/7 support network and 99 years of unrivaled reputation as an independent diesel engine manufacturer. When reliability and efficiency matter most for your repower project, depend on a factory-built, genuine crate engine from Cummins.
Repower Brochure

What's In The Crate?

Our team of Enthusiasts have put together a package that provides you everything you need to start your engine with the exception of a battery, cooling package, and of course, diesel fuel to get your new Cummins running as quickly as possible. Below is what is included in your crate engine kit:

PN 5467046 includes:
  • R2.8 Turbo Diesel engine assembly
  • Complete front-end accessory drive (Alternator, Power Steering Pump, Fan Hub, Serpentine Belt)
  • Cam-Driven Vacuum Pump
  • Remote Fuel Filter/Water Separator
  • Remote Oil Filter
  • Mass Airflow Sensor and Housing
  • Engine Wiring Harness and Engine Control Module
  • Starter
  • Flywheel
  • Universal Vehicle Wiring Harness (not including starter wiring)
  • Throttle Pedal
  • J1939 CAN Dash Display
  • Owner’s Manual**
  • Installation Guide**
  • Cummins Quick Serve Online Access**
  • Emissions Testing Information
Engine with details
R2.8 Wiring Harness Controls

Additional Considerations

The R2.8 Turbo Diesel crate engine is NOT a direct bolt-in engine replacement for any specific vehicle. Before purchasing, considerations should be made for cooling package modifications, air conditioning, appropriate transmission pairing and adaptability, engine mounting, intake and charge air cooler plumbing, wiring integration and other mechanical/electrical modifications that may arise when undergoing a major vehicle modification. It is recommended that all major vehicle modifications are performed by professionals.

*Installation of a crate engine does not necessarily increase the vehicle’s original payload and towing ratings. Please read all emissions information for the desired part number prior to purchase as Federal emissions laws apply.

**Printed materials may be shipped separately at a different date than the crate engine shipment.

Engine

Gear Ratio Calculator

An engine's performance in a vehicle is heavily dependent upon the rest of the driveline configuration. Please use this simple interactive gear ratio calculator as a tool to help plan your build for optimum performance, fuel economy, or the perfect balance to suit your needs.

Efficiency
Performance

or
Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.