涡轮增压器的工作原理

涡轮增压柴油发动机与传统的自然吸气式汽油发动机之间的显著区别之一是进入柴油机的空气在注入燃料之前被压缩。这就是为何涡轮增压器对柴油发动机的功率输出和效率至关重要。

涡轮增压器的作用是压缩更多的空气流进入发动机的汽缸。当空气受压时,氧分子会更紧密地聚集在一起。由于空气中氧分子的增加,可以向同样大小的自然吸气式发动机添加更多的燃料,进而产生更大的机械动力并提高燃烧过程的整体效率。因此可缩小涡轮增压发动机的尺寸,以实现更好的包装、重量节约效益和整体燃油经济性的提高。

涡轮增压器的工作原理?

涡轮增压器主要由涡轮和压缩机两部分组成。涡轮由涡轮机叶轮(1)涡轮机壳体(2)组成。涡轮机壳体的作用是将废气(3)导入涡轮机叶轮。来自废气的能量带动涡轮机叶轮,然后气体通过排气口区域(4)排出涡轮机壳体。

压缩机同样由压缩机叶轮(5)压缩机壳体(6)两部分组成。压缩机的工作方式与涡轮相反。压缩机叶轮通过一个锻造钢轴(7)与涡轮相连,当涡轮转动压缩机叶轮时,通过高速旋转吸入空气并对其进行压缩。然后压缩机壳体通过一个称为扩散的过程将高速、低压气流转换成高压、低速气流。压缩空气(8)被推入发动机内,使得发动机燃烧更多的燃料以产生更大的动力。

how-a-turbocharger-works.png

 

  1. 涡轮机叶轮
  2. 涡轮机壳体
  3. 废气
  4. 排气口区域
  5. 压缩机叶轮
  6. 压缩机壳体
  7. 锻造钢轴
  8. 压缩空气
How-A-Turbocharger-Works
正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

A significant difference between a turbocharged diesel engine and a traditional naturally aspirated gasoline engine is the air entering a diesel engine is compressed before the fuel is injected. This is where the turbocharger is critical to the power output and efficiency of the diesel engine.

It is the job of the turbocharger to compress more air flowing into the engine’s cylinder. When air is compressed the oxygen molecules are packed closer together. This increase in air means that more fuel can be added for the same size naturally aspirated engine. This then generates increased mechanical power and overall efficiency improvement of the combustion process. Therefore, the engine size can be reduced for a turbocharged engine leading to better packaging, weight saving benefits and overall improved fuel economy.

How Does a Turbocharger Work?

A turbocharger is made up of two main sections: the turbine and the compressor. The turbine consists of the turbine wheel (1) and the turbine housing (2). It is the job of the turbine housing to guide the exhaust gas (3) into the turbine wheel. The energy from the exhaust gas turns the turbine wheel, and the gas then exits the turbine housing through an exhaust outlet area (4).

The compressor also consists of two parts: the compressor wheel (5) and the compressor housing (6). The compressor’s mode of action is opposite that of the turbine. The compressor wheel is attached to the turbine by a forged steel shaft (7), and as the turbine turns the compressor wheel, the high-velocity spinning draws in air and compresses it. The compressor housing then converts the high-velocity, low-pressure air stream into a high-pressure, low-velocity air stream through a process called diffusion. The compressed air (8) is pushed into the engine, allowing the engine to burn more fuel to produce more power.

how-a-turbocharger-works.png

 

  1. The turbine wheel
  2. The turbine housing
  3. Exhaust gas
  4. Exhaust outlet area
  5. The compressor wheel
  6. The compressor housing
  7. Forged steel shaft
  8. Compressed air
Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.