创新推动世界向前发展

康明斯为未来提供动力

在康明斯,创新根植于我们的文化、使命、愿景和价值观中。我们对创新的承诺可追溯到近一个世纪以前,当时Clessie Cummins首次将创新理念应用到推动柴油发动机的发展和改进中。

我们公司将近100年的历史中,我们的产品创新使我们能够为客户提供他们获得成功所需的产品。我们花费大量时间去了解客户的需求,然后始终率先推出最优秀的产品,从而超越他们的期望。

 

  • 康明斯创始人WG Irwin和Clessie Cummins
    康明斯发动机公司成立

    1919年,在银行家William G. Irwin的支持下,Clessie Cummins [右图] 于美国印第安纳州哥伦布创立了康明斯发动机公司。两人共同创立了这家公司,并且率先将德国工程师Rudolf Diesel在19世纪晚期开发的创新性技术加以利用。

  • 1920-onan-logo
    Onan开始营业

    D.W. Onan创立了自己的公司来制造电灯和发电机。Onan与一名全职员工一起,在位于美国明尼苏达州明尼阿波利斯市1331 Penn Ave. North的家中工作。随着机修工发现Onan的工具在修理汽车方面拥有得天独厚的优势,公司的业务量稳步增长。

  • cummins-1926-diesel-shovel
    开创柴油铲土机时代

    Northwest Engineering推出的104电铲是以柴油动力取代蒸汽的最早一批履带式推土机之一。随着50马力4缸Model F的问世,这款铲车当仁不让地成为由康明斯提供动力的第一台移动设备。

  • 1927-Ten-Lite-Onan-Electric-Generator-Plant
    Ten-Lite投入生产

    D.W. Onan开始生产Ten-Lite,这是Onan的第一台发电机设备,如今通常被称为发电机组。预期在夏季别墅中使用。

  • Cummins No. 8 Duesenberg赛车
    第一辆突破100 mph的柴油赛车

    Cummins No. 8 Duesenberg赛车成为第一台在美国佛罗里达州代托纳比奇的坚硬沙滩上打破100 mph速度极限的柴油车。这辆赛车搭载100马力的Model U发动机,也是第一辆不间断跑完Indianapolis 500大赛全程的赛车。

  • Cummins-coast-to-coast-record-truck
    横跨东西海岸的记录

    康明斯柴油机在一辆卡车上创造了一项横跨东西海岸的世界记录,从纽约到洛杉矶,这辆卡车在97小时内行驶了3,214英里的路程。搭载Model U发动机的Marion卡车底盘仅仅消耗了11.22美元的燃油,充分证明了使用柴油代替汽油获得的经济效益。

  • 康明斯——打破记录的洲际巴士
    打破记录的洲际巴士之旅

    以康明斯125马力的Model H为动力的巴士创造了一项横跨大陆的世界记录,从纽约到洛杉矶,这辆汽车在91小时多一点的时间里行驶了3,220英里的路程。这辆巴士的速度高达65 mph,旅行时间显著快于特快列车。

  • 旧金山Purity Stores的柴油卡车
    美国的第一个柴油车队

    旧金山的Purity Stores在美国推出了第一个柴油动力的商业卡车车队,这些卡车采用125马力的康明斯Model H 6缸发动机和怀特汽车公司的底盘。截至1936年,有超过300辆采用康明斯发动机的卡车在西海岸上奔驰。

  • Cummins Indianapolis 500四冲程循环6号车
    二冲程循环与四冲程循环

    在Indianapolis 500大赛上,Cummins坐进两辆汽车:二冲程循环的5号车和四冲程循环的6号车。最终,Clessie Cummins和他的同事决定继续使用四冲程循环发动机。

  • Cummins Model A
    第一台轻型汽车柴油机

    Cummins Model A是世界上第一台专为汽车设计的轻型柴油发动机。有六辆Auburn 851轿车搭载了这款铝制6缸发动机,动力参数分别为75马力和100马力。在一次跨越美国的巡回赛中,这些车辆取得了惊人的成绩,包括40 mpg的油耗和90 mph的速度,不过,Auburn公司在一年后便宣告破产,这项计划也随之终止。

  • 以康明斯发动机为动力的1945 Norfolk & Western 514923
    大钩救险车

    凭借HBI Cummins双发动机300马力的超强动力,Norfolk&Western514923是首批以柴油动力取代蒸汽的车型之一。以巨型吊钩著称的北美救援起重机成功举起了出轨的列车。它的制造者是Industrial Brownhoist,拥有巨大的250吨举力,是世界上最大的移动式起重机之一。

  • 第一个共轨燃油喷射系统
    第一个共轨燃油喷射系统

    Clessie Cummins为第一个共轨燃油喷射系统申请了专利。

  • 广告——可靠的发电机
    对可靠动力的需求

    Petbow的新工厂位于英国肯特郡桑威奇镇,每到冬季,严寒以及对电源的需求严重影响了产品从焊接设备转移到备用发电机的过程。按需起动发电机的功率已经发展到20 kW,是当今巨型主电源和备用机组的先驱者。

  • Cummins No. 61 Green Hornet
    165 mph的Green Hornet

    在参加Indianapolis 500大赛后,Cummins No. 61 Green Hornet开始成为世界上最快的柴油赛车,在犹他州邦纳维尔盐滩上,它的速度高达165 mph。JBS-600发动机的340马力赛车版本搭载增压器和全新的PT燃油喷射装置,在1英里、5英里和10英里的路线上创造了新的柴油机速度记录。

  • 原霍尔赛特工厂
    霍尔赛特的开始

    3月29日,BHD Engineering Limited Group的全资子公司霍尔赛特有限公司成立,由D M Henshaw先生担任董事长,Paul J F Croset先生担任总经理。霍尔赛特这个名字是根据HOLmes和CroSET两个人的名字创建的。

  • Cummins Diesel Special No. 28
    No. 28打破印第安纳波利斯纪录

    Cummins Diesel Special No. 28在Indianapolis 500的赛道上以139 mph的速度获得杆位,创造了举世轰动的成绩。这辆流线型赛车搭载430马力的JBS-600发动机,在印第安纳波利斯赛场上率先采用涡轮增压技术。在前100英里的赛程中,No. 28始终处于领先集团,但后来发生的严重损坏迫使其退出比赛。

  • 原Seymour Filtration公司员工
    康明斯过滤公司成立

    为满足康明斯柴油发动机的高性能要求,康明斯过滤公司成立。这家公司最初被称为Seymour Filtration公司,因为它位于美国印第安纳州的西摩市。该公司的生产始于两名员工缝制布袋润滑油滤清器。

  • 以康明斯发动机为动力的Wagner TR拖拉机
    充沛的拖拉机动力

    Wagner TR成为投产的第一台铰接式拖拉机。它包括四轮驱动和四轮转向功能,由康明斯的8.1升90马力发动机或12.2升155马力的发动机提供动力。得益于全部车轮提供的充沛动力,拖拉机的高牵引力能够显著提高大型农场的工作效率。TR很快便升级到WA,采用250马力的14升NH发动机。

  • Onan的第一台房车发电机
    Onan创造了适合房车用途的第一台发电机

    Onan正式进军房车发电机组行业,生产了139台改装的3.5和5.0 CCK发电机组,并交付给美国密歇根州布朗市的Frank Motorhome公司。Onan获得专利的Vaccu Flo技术使该公司能够将其发电机安全地安装在房车车厢内。

  • 洛杉矶消防局的Boat 4
    Boat 4超级消防员

    洛杉矶消防局的Boat 4是有史以来最先进的救火艇。它每分钟可以泵送9,000加仑的水,同时精确移动。800马力的推进动力来自于两台VT12发动机。另外四台康明斯发动机为三个塔式泵和两个水线喷嘴提供了1,300马力的动力。

  • 康明斯Pancake柴油巴士
    Pancake柴油巴士

    康明斯的卧式NHH855发动机为有史以来最大的三轴校车设定了地板下卧式柴油机的动力标准。得益于220马力的超强动力和安装在公共汽车中间以释放空间的14升卧式发动机,Gillig 733D和Crown Supercoach能够将载客量提高到97名乘客。

  • 以康明斯发动机为动力的Hendrickson 360超重型卡车
    强大的阿拉斯加绿巨人

    被称为Hulk 1和Hulk 2的两辆Hendrickson 360超重型卡车专为在阿拉斯加运输巨大的石油生产模块而定制。由于搭载了拥有700马力的V12康明斯发动机,这款装有压载物的6x6卡车重达100吨,能够利用配备了384个液压弹簧轮的独特拖车运载高达1,600吨的货物。

  • 以康明斯发动机为动力的Kenworth T600
    空气动力食蚁兽

    Kenworth T600为8级卡车引入了空气动力学轮廓,这远远领先于那个时代。被称为“食蚁兽”的原因是,这款卡车拥有长而倾斜的鼻子,这种形状极大地减少了气流阻力。康明斯的轻量级L10发动机经过时间考验,是卡车的理想动力匹配,其燃油效率最多可提高20%。

  • 以康明斯发动机为动力的初代RAM皮卡
    开启Ram革命

    道奇Ram 250和350中引入了康明斯涡轮增压柴油机,给皮卡车市场带来了巨大变革。160马力的5.9升发动机提供了巨大的扭矩优势,拖运能力比其他任何皮卡都重两吨。在第一年,约有20,000辆以康明斯发动机为动力的Ram皮卡订单纷至沓来,比最高预期翻了一番。

  • 康明斯发动机为瑞典卡尔玛的巨型叉车提供动力
    有史以来最大的叉车

    康明斯的19升发动机为有史以来最大的叉车提供动力。这辆叉车拥有高达99吨的举力,几乎是当今重型叉车的两倍。这些卡车专为瑞典卡尔玛定制,主要用途是在中东搬运重型管道。

  • 康明斯为租赁拖车提供动力
    康明斯为租赁拖车提供动力

    康明斯电力公司与康明斯动力租赁公司一起进军发电机租赁业务领域。康明斯动力租赁公司为租赁客户提供可靠的预集成系统,融合了发动机、发电机、监控装置、自动转换开关和开关设备。

  • 以康明斯发动机为动力的北京公交巴士
    亚洲最清洁的公共汽车队

    北京公交公司投入了300辆搭载康明斯B5.9天然气发动机的公共汽车,旨在改善城市空气质量。这是亚洲第一个采用清洁替代燃料的车队,也是世界上最大的清洁替代燃料车队,拥有超过3,500辆康明斯西港天然气动力公共汽车。

  • 肯沃斯推出以康明斯发动机为动力的史上最长公路列车
    最长的公路列车

    澳大利亚肯沃斯卡车由康明斯的15升Signature 600马力发动机提供动力,将拉动史上最长的公路列车,这辆公路列车包含79辆拖车,长度达到3,340英尺,创造了一项新的世界记录。这辆公路列车的总重量为1,181吨,在一小时内行驶超过5英里,成功完成了一场特殊的演出。

  • 550吨Komatsu 930中的78升康明斯发动机
    第一辆3,500马力的拖运卡车

    由康明斯QSK78提供动力的550吨毛重Komatsu 930是最快的超级拖运卡车,专为世界上最大的矿山而设计。78升发动机是第一款达到3,500马力的高转速柴油发动机,当卡车在钢材运输道路上行驶时,这款发动机能够将其行驶速度提高30%。

  • 以康明斯发动机为动力的Pit Viper 351
    Pit Viper是最大的钻炮眼设备

    Pit Viper 351是最大的柴油动力旋转炮眼钻机,非常适合露天采矿。这台重达197吨的阿特拉斯·科普柯钻机施加了62吨的钻头负载,可以钻出135英尺深的矿洞来放置炸药。得益于1,500马力的康明斯QSK45发动机,这台钻机在美国的一座矿井里每月定期钻探超过80,000英尺,这一数字打破了世界上的所有记录。

  • 康明斯排放解决方案
    康明斯排放解决方案公司成立

    康明斯排放解决方案公司于2月成立,最初只有11名员工。当战略工作确定需要一种能够帮助发动机符合未来排放法规要求的解决方案后,公司随之成立。首批产品的目标是改装市场。

  • 两台QSK 19康明斯发动机为世界最高海拔的轨道车提供动力
    轨道车行驶在世界屋脊上

    世界上海拔最高的轨道车在被称为“世界屋脊”的中国青海至西藏线的建设期间执行检查工作。两台QSK19康明斯卧式发动机可提供900马力,特别适合在海拔高达16,600英尺的极端条件下运行。

  • 以康明斯发动机为动力的Oshkosh HEMITT A3
    第一辆混合动力重型卡车

    Oshkosh HEMITT A3成为第一台量产的柴油-电动混合动力重型卡车。ProPulse驱动系统采用以恒定转速运行的康明斯9升ISL 400马力发动机,以及一台驱动四轮电机的发电机。30吨级战术卡车的行驶速度可达65 mph,其燃油效率提高了20%并可提供200 kW的功率供外部使用。

  • 2006年推出的全新康明斯品牌
    新外观

    全新康明斯品牌战略将康明斯品牌下的所有业务和产品有机融合,充分利用红色和黑色的力量,给传统的康明斯徽标带来了更醒目的外观和感受。这样可以提供一个更强大、辨识度更高的康明斯品牌标识,将在全球范围内应用于所有业务部门。

  • 以康明斯发动机为动力的柴油-电动混合动力公交巴士
    混合动力巴士先锋

    在柴油-电动混合动力公共汽车领域实现突破的一年中,北美有超过1,000辆汽车开始搭载康明斯ISB-H和ISL发动机。这些公共汽车拥有超清洁和超安静的特性,符合2010年的排放标准,能够将油耗和温室气体排放量减少30%以上。

  • 康明斯XPI燃油系统
    推出XPI燃油系统

    XPI系统是由康明斯公司与斯堪尼亚公司的合资公司联合开发和制造的系统。与任何其他共轨系统相比,此共轨系统可提供最高的喷射压力。XPI系统主要面向康明斯中端和重型应用,是康明斯市场领先技术转化的成果。

  • 受到美国环境保护局称赞的2007款康明斯涡轮增压柴油RAM
    美国环境保护局称赞道奇开发最洁净的重型柴油皮卡

    美国环境保护局(EPA)与能源部(DOE)共同表彰2007款道奇Ram重型车成为市场上最清洁的量产柴油发动机皮卡。

  • 以康明斯发动机为动力的Chetra Heavy 511
    西伯利亚铺管力量

    Chetra Heavy 511是世界上最强大的铺管机,拥有104吨的举力。它由康明斯500马力的QSX15发动机提供动力。俄罗斯制造的履带式铺管机非常适合在西伯利亚和中亚的极端条件下运行,可在低至-50摄氏度或高达50摄氏度的温度下铺设石油和天然气管道。

  • 来自探索频道《追风部队》,以康明斯发动机为动力的TIV-2
    追风者

    TIV-2是探索频道《追风部队》中的装甲龙卷风拦截车。这辆车采用道奇Ram 4x4底盘,搭载升级至625马力的6.7升康明斯发动机。TIV-2配有拍摄炮塔、风速桅杆和液压挡板,可将风引导至卡车周围。

  • 以康明斯QSK19为动力的John Deere 7950 SPFH
    康明斯QSK19为最大的饲料收割机提供动力

    康明斯QSK19发动机为John Deere制造的史上最大自行式饲料收割机提供动力。7950 SPFH采用19升发动机的800马力(597 kW)额定输出,通过更宽的工作宽度和更短的工作时间来显著提高生产率。

  • 康明斯轻型高性能ISF柴油发动机
    第一台康明斯ISF发动机

    北京福田康明斯发动机有限公司(BFCEC)正式开始生产康明斯轻型高性能ISF柴油发动机。ISF 2.8和ISF 3.8的功率范围为109至170马力,拥有性能高、重量轻的特性,非常适合轻型商业应用。

  • 康明斯发电机组仿真器实验室
    特许发电机组仿真器实验室

    利用发电机组仿真器实验室,工程师可以了解发动机或发电机在不同状况下的工作方式,帮助他们使用系统来解决问题或查看效益。

  • 檀香山的康明斯动力TheBus公交巴士
    以康明斯发动机为动力的公交巴士行驶里程达到百万英里

    由位于美国夏威夷檀香山的TheBus运营的两台康明斯动力公交巴士搭载M11发动机,成为第一款进入康明斯百万英里俱乐部的公共汽车。

  • 康明斯发布QSK95发动机
    世界上最强大的高速柴油机

    康明斯展示了QSK95发动机,其超过4,000马力(2,983KW)的输出功率使其成为世界上最强大的高速柴油机。

  • 采用康明斯QSK95发动机的C3000系列
    设定新标准

    伴随着C3000系列发电机组提供高达3.5兆瓦的功率,康明斯电力公司宣布在功率容量方面取得了重大飞跃。C3000系列采用康明斯QSK95发动机,以市场上最强大的高速柴油发电机组的身份设定了全新的行业标准。

  • 康明斯NanoNet燃油滤清器产品
    创新的纳米纤维发动机燃油滤清器设计获得认可

    康明斯过滤公司提供在过滤介质中采用纳米技术的全新NanoNet系列燃油滤清器产品。NanoNet标志着,采用纳米技术的过滤介质首次在商业上用于行业内的燃油滤清器产品。

  • 康明斯和彼得比尔特的SuperTruck牵引拖车
    SuperTruck的平均油耗达到10 mpg

    康明斯公司和彼得比尔特汽车公司今天公布了测试结果,他们的示范牵引拖车在燃油经济性方面提高了54%,实际行驶条件下的平均油耗达到每加仑10英里(mpg)。

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Cummins Powers the Future.

At Cummins, innovation is ingrained in our culture, vision, mission and values. Our commitment to innovation dates back nearly a century, to when Clessie Cummins first applied inventive ideas to improvements that advanced the diesel engine.

Throughout the almost 100-year history of our company, our product innovations have enabled us to provide customers the products they need to be successful. We take the time to understand our customers, and then exceed their expectations by always being the first to market with the best products.

  • 1920-onan-logo
    Onan Begins

    D.W. Onan establishes his own company to build light and power generators. Along with one full-time employee, Onan worked from his home at 1331 Penn Ave. North in Minneapolis, Minn., USA. The volume of business grew steadily as mechanics found Onan's tools invaluable in repairing motor cars.

  • cummins-1926-diesel-shovel
    Pioneering The Diesel Shovel

    The 104 Power Shovel from Northwest Engineering was one of the very earliest tracked earth movers available with diesel power as an alternative to steam. With a 50 horsepower 4-cylinder Model F, the shovel was the first mobile equipment powered by Cummins.

  • 1927-Ten-Lite-Onan-Electric-Generator-Plant
    Ten-Lite Goes Into Production

    D.W. Onan starts manufacturing Ten-Lite, the first Onan Electric Generator Plant, commonly referred to today as a generator set. The intended use was for summer cottage.

  • Cummins No. 8 Duesenberg Racecar
    First 100-mph Diesel Racer

    The Cummins No. 8 Duesenberg racecar becomes the first diesel to break the 100-mph barrier on the hard sand at Daytona Beach, Fla., USA. Powered by a 100-horsepower Model U, the racecar was also the first to complete the Indianapolis 500 without stopping.

  • Cummins-coast-to-coast-record-truck
    Coast-To-Coast Record

    Cummins diesel power sets a New York to Los Angeles coast-to-coast record time when a truck runs 3,214 miles in 97 hours. The Marion truck chassis with a Model U engine used just S11.22 in fuel, demonstrating the economic benefits of using diesel instead of gasoline.

  • Cummins Transcontinental Record Breaking Bus
    Record Breaking Transcontinental Bus Ride

    A Cummins 125-horsepower Model H powered bus sets a transcontinental record time when it drives 3,220 miles from New York to Los Angeles in slightly more than 91 hours. The bus reached speeds of up to 65 mph, achieving a faster travel time than an express train.

  • Purity Stores of San Francisco Diesel Truck
    America's First Diesel Fleet

    Purity Stores of San Francisco introduces the first diesel-powered commercial truck fleet in America with a 125-horsepower Cummins Model H 6-cylinder engine in a White Motor Company chassis. By 1936, more than 300 Cummins-powered trucks were operating on the West Coast.

  • Cummins Indianapolis 500 Four-Cycle No. 6
    Two Cycle vs. Four Cycle

    Cummins enters two cars; the two-cycle No. 5 and the four-cycle No. 6 in the Indianapolis 500. As a result, Clessie Cummins and his engineers decided to continue working with the four-cycle engine.

  • Cummins Model A
    First Light Automotive Diesel

    The Cummins Model A is the world's first light diesel engine designed exclusively for a car. The aluminum 6-cylinder was featured in six Auburn 851 Sedans, demonstrating both 75-horsepower and 100-horsepower. In a cross-America tour, a remarkable 40 mpg and 90 mph was achieved, but the initiative ended when the Auburn company went out of business a year later.

  • Cummins-powered 1945 Norfolk & Western 514923
    Big Hook Wrecker

    With 300 horsepower from twin HBI Cummins engines, the Norfolk & Western 514923 is one of the first to replace steam with diesel power. Known as Big Hooks, the wrecking cranes of North America lifted derailed trains. Built by Industrial Brownhoist with a huge 250-ton lift, it was one of the world's largest mobile cranes.

  • First Common Rail Fuel System
    First Common Rail Fuel System

    Clessie Cummins files a patent for the first common rail fuel system.

  • Reliable Generator Ad
    A Need for Reliable Power

    Harsh winters and demands on power supplies at Petbow's new factory in Sandwich, Kent, U.K., influence a product shift from welding plants to back-up generators. The start on-demand generator was developed to 20 kW, and was the forerunner of today's huge prime power and standby units.

  • Cummins No. 61 Green Hornet
    165-mph Green Hornet

    After competing in the Indianapolis 500, Cummins No. 61 Green Hornet goes on to become the world's fastest diesel at 165 mph on the Bonneville Salt Flats in Utah. The 340-horsepower racing version of the JBS-600 engine with supercharging and new PT fuel injection set diesel speed records on 1-, 5- and 10-mile courses.

  • Original Holset Factory
    Start of Holset

    On March 29, with Mr. D M Henshaw as Chairman, and Mr. Paul J F Croset as the Managing Director, Holset forms as a Limited Company, a wholly-owned subsidiary of BHD Engineering Limited Group. The name Holset was created from the names of HOLmes and CroSET.

  • Cummins Diesel Special No. 28
    No. 28 Indy Record-Breaker

    Cummins Diesel Special No. 28 creates a sensation at the Indianapolis 500 by taking the pole position with a 139-mph track record. The streamlined racer had a 430 horsepower JBS-600 engine and was the first at Indy to include turbocharging. Damage forced the No. 28 to retire after running on pace with race leaders for the first 100 miles.

  • Original Seymour Filtration Company Employees
    Start of Cummins Filtration

    Cummins starts Cummins Filtration to meet the high-performance requirements of Cummins diesel engines. The company was originally known as the Seymour Filtration Company, because of its location in Seymour, Ind., USA. Production started with two employees who sewed cloth bag lube-oil filters.

  • Cummins-powered Wagner TR tractor
    Big Tractor Power

    The Wagner TR becomes the first articulated tractor in production. It included four-wheel drive and four-wheel steering and was powered by either Cummins' 8.1-liter 90 horsepower engine or 12.2-liter 155 horsepower engine. With power to all wheels, high traction enabled faster work for larger farms. The TR was soon upgraded to the WA, which featured the 250 horsepower, 14-liter NH engine.

  • Onan's First RV Generator
    Onan Creates First Generator Adapted for RV Use

    Onan officially starts the motor home genset industry with the production and delivery of 139 modified 3.5 and 5.0 CCK gensets to the Frank Motorhome Company in Brown City, Mich., USA. Onan's patented Vaccu Flo technology allowed the company to safely mount its generators inside RV compartments.

  • Boat 4 of the Los Angeles Fire Department
    Boat 4 Super Firefighter

    Boat 4 of the Los Angeles Fire Department is launched as the most advanced fireboat ever. It's able to pump 9,000 gallons per minute, while moving with precision. The 800 horsepower propulsion power came from two VT12 engines. Four other Cummins engines provided 1,300 horsepower for the three turret pumps and two waterline nozzles.

  • Cummins Pancake Diesel Bus
    Pancake Diesel Buses

    Cummins' horizontal NHH855 engine sets the power standard for underfloor pancake diesels in the largest ever, three-axle school buses. With the 220 horsepower, 14-liter flat engine installed mid-bus to free up space, the Gillig 733D and Crown Supercoach were able to increase capacity to as many as 97 passengers.

  • Cummins-powered Hendrickson 360 Super Heavy Duty Trucks
    Mighty Alaska Hulks

    Two Hendrickson 360 super heavy duty trucks, known as Hulk 1 and Hulk 2 are custom built to haul huge oil production modules in Alaska. With 700 horsepower, V12 Cummins' engines, the 6x6 trucks weighed 100 tons with ballast and were able to haul 1,600 tons with a unique trailer equipped with 384 hydraulically spring wheels.

  • Cummins-powered Kenworth T600
    Aerodynamic Anteater

    Years ahead of its time, the Kenworth T600 introduces aerodynamic contours to Class 8 trucks. Known as the "Anteater" because of its long, sloping nose, its shape greatly reduced air flow drag. Cummins' lightweight L10 engine proved an ideal power match, contributing up to 20 percent higher fuel efficiency.

  • Original Cummins-powered RAM Pickup
    Starting a Ram Revolution

    The Cummins Turbo Diesel is introduced in the Dodge Ram 250 and 350, transforming the pick-up truck market. The 160 horsepower, 5.9-liter engine offered a huge advantage in torque, enabling owners to haul trailers two tons heavier than any other pickup. In the first year, orders for almost 20,000 Cummins-powered Rams came in, doubling the highest expectations.

  • Cummins Engine Powers Huge Kalmar of Sweden Forklift
    Biggest-Ever Forklift

    Cummins' 19-liter engine powers the biggest forklift truck ever built. It has the capability to lift 99 tons, which is almost twice that of today's heavy forklift class. The trucks were custom built by Kalmar of Sweden to handle heavy pipelines in the Middle East.

  • Cummins Power Rent Trailers
    Cummins Power Rent

    Cummins Power Generation enters the generator rental business with Cummins Power Rent. Cummins Power Rent supplied rental customers with reliable, pre-integrated systems complete with engines, generators, monitoring controls, automatic transfer switches and switchgear equipment.

  • Cummins-powered Beijing Public Transit Bus
    Cleanest Bus Fleet In Asia

    Beijing Public Transit launched a fleet of 300 buses with Cummins B5.9 natural gas engines to improve city air quality. This was the first clean, alternative fuel fleet in Asia and remains the largest in the world, with more than 3,500 Cummins Westport natural gas powered buses.

  • Cummins-powered Kenworth Pulls Longest-ever Roadtrain
    Longest Roadtrain

    Powered by a Cummins 15-liter Signature 600 horsepower engine, an Australian Kenworth truck pulls the longest-ever roadtrain into the record books with 79 trailers at a length of 3,340 feet. With an all up weight of 1,181 tons, the roadtrain traveled more than five miles within one hour for a specially-staged event.

  • 78-liter Cummins Engine in 550-ton Komatsu 930
    First 3,500 Horsepower Haul Truck

    Powered by a Cummins QSK78, the 550-ton gross weight Komatsu 930 is the fastest of the ultra-class haul trucks designed for the world's biggest mines. The 78-liter engine was the first high-rpm speed diesel to reach 3,500 horsepower, enabling truck speed to increase by 30 percent up while traveling steel haul roads.

  • Cummins-powered Pit Viper 351
    Pit Viper is Largest Blast Rig

    The Pit Viper 351 is the largest diesel-powered rotary blast hole drill rig for open-pit mining. The 197-ton Atlas Copco rig applied a 62-ton bit load to drill 135 feet deep for placing explosives. With a 1,500 horsepower Cummins QSK45 engine, the rig exceeded all records by regularly drilling more than 80,000 feet per month at a U.S. mine.

  • Cummins Emission Solutions
    Launch of Cummins Emission Solutions

    Cummins Emission Solutions begins in February with 11 employees. The business was launched after strategy work identified the need for an emission solution that would help engines meet future regulations. The first products were aimed at the retro-fit market.

  • Twin QSK19 Cummins Engines Power World's Highest Altitude Railcars
    Roof Of The World Railcar

    The world's highest altitude railcars perform inspection work during the building of the Qinghai to Tibet line in China, which is known as the "Roof of the World." Twin QSK19 Cummins underfloor engines provided 900 horsepower, specially adapted to operate under extreme conditions at 16,600 feet.

  • Cummins-powered Oshkosh HEMITT A3
    First Hybrid Heavy Truck

    The Oshkosh HEMITT A3 becomes the first production-ready diesel-electric hybrid heavy truck. The ProPulse drive system features a Cummins 9-liter ISL 400-horsepower engine that runs at constant rpm, and an electrical generator that drives four-wheel motors. The 30-ton tactical truck has a 65 mph road speed with 20 percent improved fuel efficiency and delivers 200 kW power for external use.

  • New Cummins Branding Launched in 2006
    New Look

    The New Cummins branding strategy unites all businesses and products under the Cummins brand name and leverages the power of the colors of red and black to give the traditional Cummins logo a bolder look and feel. This provides a stronger, more recognizable Cummins brand identity that will be applied globally and across all business units.

  • Cummins-powered Diesel-Electric Hybrid Transit Bus
    Hybrid Bus Pioneer

    More than 1,000 vehicles in North America enter service with Cummins ISB-H and ISL-engines during a breakthrough year for the diesel-electric hybrid transit bus. Ultra clean and quiet, the buses met 2010 emission levels and reduced fuel consumption and greenhouse gases by more than 30 percent.

  • Cummins XPI Fuel System
    Launch of XPI Fuel System

    The XPI system is a jointly-developed and manufactured system with a joint venture between Cummins Inc. and Scania. This common rail system provided the highest injection pressure of any other common rail system. Primarily targeted for Cummins midrange and heavy-duty applications, the XPI system is the result of Cummins market-leading technology.

  • 2007 Cummins Turbo Diesel RAM Hailed by EPA
    EPA Hails Dodge for Developing Cleanest Heavy-Duty Diesel Pickup Truck

    The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), together with the Department of Energy (DOE), recognizes the 2007 Dodge Ram Heavy Duty as the cleanest mass-production diesel engine pickup truck on the market.

  • Cummins-powered Chetra Heavy 511
    Siberian Pipelaying Power

    The Chetra Heavy 511 is the world's most powerful pipelayer with 104-ton lift capacity. It's powered by a Cummins 500 horsepower QSX15 engine. The Russian-built crawler is designed to operate in the extreme conditions of Siberia and Central Asia, laying oil and gas pipes in temperatures as low as -50 degrees C or as high as 50 degrees C.

  • Cummins-powered TIV-2 from Discovery Channel's Storm Chasers
    Storm Chasers

    TIV-2 is the armored Tornado Intercept Vehicle featured on Discovery Channel's "Storm Chasers." The vehicle is built on a Dodge Ram 4x4 chassis with the 6.7-liter Cummins engine uprated to 625 horsepower. TIV-2 features a filming turret, wind speed mast and hydraulic skirts to direct wind around the truck.

  • Cummins QSK19-powered John Deere 7950 SPFH
    Cummins QSK19 Powers the Largest Forage Harvester

    Cummins QSK19 engine powers the largest self-propelled forage harvester ever built by John Deere. The 7950 SPFH uses the 800-horsepower (597 kW) rated output of the 19-liter engine to significantly increase productivity with a wider working width and reduced working time.

  • Cummins Light-duty High-performance ISF Diesel Engine
    First Cummins ISF Engine

    Beijing Foton Cummins Engine Company Limited (BFCEC) officially begins production of Cummins light-duty, high-performance ISF diesel engines. The ISF 2.8 and ISF 3.8 have a power range from 109- to 170-horsepower and were developed to produce high performance with low weight, making them well-suited for light commercial applications.

  • Cummins Genset Emulator Lab
    Genset Emulator Lab Chartered

    Using the Genset Emulator Lab, engineers can see how an engine or generator worked in different scenarios, allowing them to use the system to solve problems or to see benefits.

  • Cummins-powered TheBus Transit Buses in Honolulu
    Cummins-Powered Transit Buses Reach Million Miles

    Two Cummins-powered transit buses with M11 engines, operated by TheBus, located in Honolulu, Hawaii, USA, become the first of their kind to earn recognition in the Cummins Million Mile Club.

  • Cummins Reveals the QSK95 Engine
    World's Most Powerful High-Speed Diesel

    Cummins reveals the QSK95 engine, which has more than 4,000 horsepower (2,983 KW) output, making it the world's most powerful high-speed diesel.

  • C3000 Series with Cummins QSK95 Engine
    Setting a New Standard

    Cummins Power Generation announces a major leap forward in power capability when the C3000 Series generator set family offers up to 3.5 megawatts. The C3000 Series incorporated the Cummins QSK95 engine and set a new industry standard as the most powerful high-speed diesel genset on the market.

  • Cummins NanoNet Fuel Filtration Products
    Innovative Nanofiber Engine Fuel Filter Design Receives Recognition

    Cummins Filtration offers an all-new NanoNet line of fuel filtration products that use nanotechnology in the filtration media. NanoNet marks the first time that a nanotechnology-based filtration media has been commercially developed for fuel filtration products within the industry.

  • Cummins and Peterbilt SuperTruck Tractor-trailer
    SuperTruck Averages 10 mpg

    Cummins Inc. and Peterbilt Motors Company released test results today showing their demonstration tractor-trailer achieved a 54 percent increase in fuel economy, averaging nearly 10 miles per gallon (mpg) under real-world driving conditions.

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.