自由贸易

康明斯是自由贸易的支持者,我们的公司、员工和股东,以及大大小小的企业和美国的工人与农场主圴因自由贸易而受益良多。

开展贸易的原因一目了然。世界上95%的消费者生活在美国境外,而国际贸易已经为美国提供了五分之一以上的就业机会。2004-2013年的美国贸易相关就业增长率是平均就业增长率的三倍。贸易相关工作的薪酬比美国平均工资高出13%到18%。

十多年来,国际贸易一直在推动康明斯的业务增长和招贤纳士。该公司每年出口约$30亿元的产品,并为全球190个国家的客户提供服务。

但康明斯并不是唯一一家这样做的公司。与美国的大多数大型制造商一样,康明斯也依赖于许多规模较小的美国供应商。康明斯在美国拥有2,500家直营供应商,而我们每年向这些供应商付出约$25亿元,从而进一步支持美国的就业机会,推动全国各地的经济增长。

如果康明斯生意兴隆,我们的供应商以及这些供应商的供应商同样会兴旺发达。贸易的连锁反应意味着为美国增加数十亿美元的收入,并影响到遍布于美国数千个社区的数千家公司。

更多的贸易资源

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Cummins supports free trade because it benefits our Company, employees and shareholders, as well as small and large businesses and American workers and farmers.

The case for trade is clear. Ninety-five percent of the world’s consumers live outside the U.S. and international trade already supports more than one in five American jobs. U.S. job growth from 2004-2013 was three times higher for trade-related jobs compared to average job growth. And trade-related jobs pay 13 to 18 percent more than the average U.S. wage.

International trade has driven Cummins’ business and hiring for more than a decade. The company exports about $3 billion in products annually, serving customers in 190 countries around the world. 
 
But Cummins is not in this business alone. Like most large manufacturers in the country, Cummins relies on many smaller U.S. suppliers. Cummins has 2,500 direct U.S.-based suppliers that we spend approximately $2.5 billion with annually, further supporting American jobs and fueling local economies across the country.

When Cummins does well, so do our suppliers and in turn, their suppliers. The ripple effect of trade means billions of dollars in revenue in the U.S. and touches thousands of companies in thousands of communities across our country.

The Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP), a recently signed agreement among the United States and 11 other countries would open up the Asia-Pacific region to a vast expansion of U.S. exports, including products manufactured by Cummins Inc. and our suppliers.


 


Download the BRT Trade App on iOS and Android

The BRT Trade App – available for iOS and Android devices – allows users to find data on the number of jobs supported by trade in their state by entering their zip code, access national level data regarding trade, and allows users to send an email to their members of Congress. Download the app today by clicking on the badges below.

apple-store-badge

google-play-download-button.png

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.