企业责任

自1919年成立以来,康明斯一直开展各种社区倡议活动,并将其资源集中在对健康社区至关重要的三个全球优先要务上:

 

环境:确保我们所做的一切都能带来更清洁、更健康和更安全的环境。

全球变暖和自然资源减少等问题不仅需要政府和个人采取行动,企业也应义不容辞。康明斯通过生产减少全球有害排放物的技术和产品,以及减少自身的环境足迹,充分展示出其对环境的承诺。

康明斯员工在降低产品和设施对环境造成的负面影响方面拥有丰富的经验。我们有机会将这些知识和承诺传播到公司以外,从而确保我们所做的一切都有助于打造更清洁、更健康和更安全的环境。

 

教育:提高教育制度的质量和一致性,确保如今的学生为日后的就业做好充分准备。

教育为康明斯和许多其他雇主所需的成功个人和熟练劳动力提供了平台。当社区教育制度与劳动力需求保持一致时,晋升机会就会大大增加。

一旦确认了关键劳动力技能以及当前教育制度中的差距,康明斯就可以确定如何最好地利用我们的资源来提高教育制度的质量和一致性,确保如今的学生为日后的就业做好充分准备。

 

机会均等:为最需要帮助的人增加机会和公平性。

每个人都应该有机会追求更美好的生活。长期以来,康明斯一直主动接触那些被机会拒之门外的人。

作为一家公司,我们致力于确保每个员工都有均等的机会。这是我们最坚信的价值观之一。同样,在我们努力改善全世界社区的同时,我们致力于帮助消除可能阻碍人们充分发挥潜力的障碍。我们坚信所有人都应该有权获得基本的经济或社会机会,否则社区就会退步,正是基于这一理念,我们在每个康明斯社区都设法支持被边缘化的群体。

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

Cummins has a long history of corporate responsibility, based on the framework of linking the impact on our stakeholders to responsible business decisions.

Our employees have invested talent, passion and resources into trying to solve problems in our communities and society since the company's inception in 1919. This heritage is reflected in a statement made by former Cummins CEO J. Irwin Miller more than 40 years ago:

While some still argue that business has no social responsibility, we believe that our survival in the very long run is as dependent upon responsible citizenship in our communities and in the society, as it is on responsible technology, financial and production performance.

Corporate Responsibility is one of Cummins’ six core values. Far more than just philanthropy, Corporate Responsibility means not only making responsible business decisions, but affirmatively reaching out to help our communities and engage our workforce in addressing community needs.

This implies a broader level of involvement: engaging in dialogue around problems; building coalitions around solutions; and finding resources and skills to build the capability of our communities.

Cummins believes a company is only as healthy as the communities where we do business. Acting responsibly will contribute to the company’s health, growth, profitability and sustainability. This includes:

  • Decision making that considers our responsibility to a full array of stakeholders.
  • Setting a high standard for all aspects of corporate citizenship.
  • Using our values, talents, resources and global position to drive improvement in our communities and the world.
Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.