冲突矿产 - 特别披露报告

美国证券交易委员会(SEC)于2012年8月遵照《2010年多德-弗兰克华尔街改革和消费者保护法案》(Dodd-Frank Act)的指令,采纳13p-1规则以实施与冲突矿产有关的报告和披露要求。该规则规定,如果SEC注册人的制造产品中包含了所谓的冲突矿产,而这些矿产对于其产品的功能或生产而言是必要的,那么此类注册人必须履行特定的报告义务。“冲突矿产”被定义为锡石、铌钽矿、黄金、黑钨矿及其衍生物,仅限于锡、钽、钨和黄金(3TG)。

该规则旨在解决人们担忧的问题,即来自刚果民主共和国或毗邻国家(所涉国家)的冲突矿产可能被用于资助应对该地区的暴力和侵犯人权行为负责的武装团体。披露信息的目的是提升供应链透明度,加强对冲突矿产的监管,从而减少对武装团体的资助。无论冲突矿产的地理来源在何处、冲突矿产是否用于资助所涉国家的武装冲突,披露要求均适用于注册人。

康明斯开发了一个跨职能团队,由采购、法律和道德以及合规的代表组成,以制定和实施冲突矿产计划。我们实施了冲突矿产政策和相关程序和流程,以评估我们产品中3TG 矿物的使用和来源。我们的政策是,在商业上切实可行的范围内,尽快消除含有冲突矿物的产品,这些来源从资助或支持受保障的国家的非人道待遇中获得。

请单击下方链接获取我们的冲突矿产披露信息以及任何相关证据的副本。

冲突矿产报告

正在重定向到
cummins.com

您正在查找的信息位于
cummins.com

我们正在为您启动该网站。

谢谢。

In August 2012, the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) adopted Rule 13p-1 to implement reporting and disclosure requirements related to conflict minerals as directed by the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010 (Dodd-Frank Act). The Rule imposes certain reporting obligations on SEC registrants whose manufactured products contain so called conflict minerals that are necessary to the functionality or production of their products. “Conflict minerals” are defined as cassiterite, columbite-tantalite, gold, wolframite and their derivatives, which are limited to tin, tantalum, tungsten and gold (3TG).

The Rule is intended to address concerns that conflict minerals originating from the Democratic Republic of the Congo or an adjoining country (the Covered Countries) may help finance armed groups that are responsible for violence and human rights violations in the region. The disclosures are intended to increase transparency in the supply chain and strengthen custody controls surrounding conflict minerals, thereby reducing funding for the armed groups. The disclosure requirements apply to registrants whatever the geographic origin of the conflict minerals and whether or not the conflict minerals fund armed conflict in the Covered Countries.

Cummins developed a cross-functional team with representatives from Purchasing, Quality, Legal and Ethics and Compliance to develop and implement a conflict minerals program. We implemented a conflict minerals policy and related procedures and processes to evaluate the use and source of 3TG minerals in our products. Our policy is to eliminate procurement, as soon as commercially practicable, of products containing conflict minerals obtained from sources that fund or support inhumane treatment in the Covered Countries.

A copy of our conflict minerals disclosure and any related exhibits is available by clicking on the link below.

Conflict Minerals Report

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.